Hello, Steemit! I'll attempt to post interesting writing but I can guarantee cute dog photos

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi!

My name is Rebecca, I'm from Ireland, and this is me at the end of the day:
19619249_1621053027906390_1653809202_o.jpg
I'm tired.
I just graduated (yay!) with a degree in Theatre and English, so right now I'm focusing on writing both as a career and for pleasure. I write a lot of plays, but I'm trying to branch out into short stories and articles at the moment. I want to spend the next year building up a career as a freelance writer so that I can spend all of my time doing what I love. We'll have to see what happens!
If you were to ask anyone who knows me to name one thing that I love, they would immediately say "dogs". I love all dogs, but I especially love my two, Louie and Tigger. They're both nearly ten years old and being away from them is the hardest part of living away from home- don't tell my mum I said that. Here's a recent picture of them wishing me a happy birthday:
19620045_1621126371232389_1407170909_o.jpg
Tigger's on the left, Louie's on the right!
I heard about Steemit for the first time very recently and haven't had much time to explore it yet, but I'm really excited to see what kind of interesting content I can find, as well as add some of my own. I'm looking forward to getting a lot of writing done, and I will definitely be sharing pictures of my dogs because they bring me so much joy, and I'd love to be able to share that with other people.
Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hello! Cheers! Welcome in Steemit! Feel free to ask me any questions if you have! Glad to see you such people like you here,
who have joined steemit. Here you can blog while earning money. I wish you much luck with your posts and with your reallife!
One of the most important thing is write from your heart! Write about what you are interested in, not what is trendy!

Thank you very much!

Welcome to Steemit @berecca
Here are my tips how to get started.
Don't give up! At the begging is really hard, I know, even after the first week is really hard. Your work someday will be awarded!
Write what is interesting to you, not what is trendy!
Don't write more than 2-3 articles per day, try to write them short and interesting!

Thank you very much :)

Hey! I love Irish people! Welcome to steemit and enjoy!

Haha thank you :)

@berecca
welcome to steemit and congratulations as a new graduand...we shall need your wealth of knowledge...love your cute doggy...
ensure you steem hot as i shall keep reading your contents...
wish you success

Thank you! I'm so excited, it really seems like a family and I love finding places with strong communities, they're just so nice to be a part of !

Oh my, look at these two thick as thieves! I'm sure they keep things interesting! Welcome to Steemit and thanks for sharing your boys with us! <3

Thank you, your comment made me so happy <3

Welcome @berecca to Steemit:) I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69371.89
ETH 3768.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71