The story of a great-grandmother who raised me alongside with her 11 children. (Languages: English / Thai)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Raised by my grandmother alongside with her 11 children in the countryside of Thailand, I am now attending the open university to get a degree in Information Technology and Computer Security.

(English first then Thai language at the end of the post.)


I am the one on the lower right. Hahaha.

Let me introduce myself

Hello, Steemit. I’m Benjawan I am excited to share my story with you. I’ve heard of Steemit because two foreigners in my 300 inhabitants village are talking about this from one week now, and as a heavy Facebook user, I am excited to discover a new social network, and can’t wait to post my first story. I mean how incredible it is to have a chance to show you how is the life in my country. I will not talk so much about me but more about my grandmother.

I have to admit that two people helped me to write the English version of this post, a friend helped me, and my English teacher gave me some hints during a one to one lesson. (I am pretty sure he will post on steemit too)
Also thanks to grammarly.com :-)

My Grandma, this super woman !

I love my grandma, she's now 81 old years, and I would like to spend more time with her, on the contrary, I have to earn a living and attend to the university. When I was a child, I loved to stay with her; I have plenty of memories.


(picture from internet)

She worked very hard to feed her children.

She has done everything alone; she woke up every day at 4 am, starting to make the food feed all the family, then dress the youngest kids before heading to the paddy field for 9 hours of hard work, bent over the rice plants day after day. When she get back to the house she had to clean the house; hand washes the laundry.

The salary of the paddy field

With this job, she can get 100-150 Thai baht per day. (3 to 5 USD)
We are speaking about 20 years ago, Now she would earn about 300 or 350 Thai baht, I’m not sure.
When I was a child, I did not know how difficult it was for her. When I was hungry, I was mad because she did not have money to buy me food. I was ten old years, and I tried to help her as much as I can, but now realized that I should help her more, and I am about to cry.

Picture from the internet, but a good illustration of the paddy field, we was helping and sometimes we can get some fish for eat. Because there is fish and shrimp in the water.


My Grandma :-)


In the Thai culture, we have to show love and respect. We join the hands low. We call this a Wai.

The Thai way to show love and respect to the elderly.


The Wai (picture from the internet)
Thank you steemit to let me post my story. It's maybe a little bit different from what you expected to read, but I hope you liked it. Sorry if I cannot make a longer post but it is all I can write for today.

With love

Benjawan

-------------------

Thai Language

เรื่องราวของหญิงสาวผู้แข็งเกร็ง ที่มีลูก 11 คน และอยู่เคียงข้างฉันมาโดยตลอด

ยายได้เลี้ยงดูลูกๆของยาย 11 คน และตัวฉันเอง ยังรวมไปถึงหลานๆอีกหลายคน ที่ผ่านการเลี้ยงดูของยาย ในชนบทของประเทศไทย (อีสาน)ขณะนี้ตัวฉันเองได้เรียนศึกษาต่อ สาขาวิชาเทคโนโลยีสารสนเทศและการสื่อสาร ความมั่นคงปลอดภัย

ฉันคือคนด้านขวาล่าง ฮาๆ

ฉันมีผู้ให้การช่วยเหลือสำหรับโพสนี้ อยู่ 2 ท่าน คือ เพื่อน และอาจาร์ย สอนภาษาอังกฤษ

ฉันขอแนะตัวเอง

สวัสดี Steemit ฉันชื่อเบญจวรรณ ฉันรู้สึกตื่นเต้นที่จะแบ่งปันเรื่องราวของฉันกับคุณ ฉันได้ยิน Steemit เพราะเพื่อนชาวต่างชาติในหมู่บ้าน พูดคุยเกี่ยวกับเรื่องนี้จากหนึ่งสัปดาห์ในขณะที่ฉันเล่น facebook ฉันตื่นเต้นที่จะได้พบสังคมใหม่ และไม่สามารถรอที่จะประกาศเรื่องราวแรกของฉัน ฉันหมายถึงวิธีการที่น่าทึ่งคือมีโอกานที่จะแสดงให้คุณเห็นถึงวิธีชีวิตชนบทของฉันในประเทศไทย

ผมรัก แม่ของฉัน เธอทำทุกอย่างคนเดียว เธอตื่นขึ้นมาทุกวันตอนตี 4 เริ่มทำอาหารเลี้ยงครอบครัวทั้งหมด เสื้อผ้าลูกคนเล็กก่อนมุ่งหน้าสู่นาข้าว 9 ชั่วโมงของการทำงานอย่างหนัก ก้มลงปลูกข้าว วันแล้ววันเล่า เมื่อเธอกลับถึงบ้านเธอต้องทำความสะอาดบ้าน ,ซักผ้าด้วยมือ

ตอนนี้เธออายุ 81 ปีและฉันต้องการที่จะใช้เวลามากขึ้นกับเธอ ในมืออื่น ๆที่ฉันต้องมีชีวิตอยู่ และเข้าร่วมกับมหาวิทยาลัย เมื่อฉันเป็นเด็กฉันชอบที่จะอยู่กับเธอ

งานนี้เธอได้ 100-150 บาท ต่อ วัน

เรากำลังพูดเกี่ยวกับเมื่อ 20 ปีก่อน ตอนนี้เธอจะได้รับประมาณ 300 หรือ 350 บาท ไม่แน่ใจ
ตอนที่ข้าเป็นเด็ก ข้าไม่รู้ว่ามันยากแค่ไหนที่เธอ เมื่อผมหิวผมแต่เนื่องจากเธอไม่มีเงินจะซื้ออาหารให้ฉัน ผมอายุ 10 ขวบ และผมพยายามที่จะช่วยเธอ เท่าที่ฉันทำได้ แต่ตอนนี้ฉันตระหนักว่าฉันควรจะช่วยเธอ และฉันกำลังจะร้องไห้

ภาพจากอินเทอร์เน็ต แต่ดีภาพประกอบของนาข้าว เราก็ช่วย และบางครั้ง เราก็เอาปลาให้กิน เพราะมีปลาและกุ้งในน้ำ

วัฒนธรรมไทย การแสดงความเคารพ และความรัก คือการ กราบไหว้

ขอบคุณ Steemit เพื่อให้ฉันโพสเรื่องราวของฉัน

รัก
เบญจวรรณ จันทร์หอม

Sort:  

wellcome

Great work for you and your GF mate! I love Thailand and the Thai people. Hard workers and very focus on the family. Upvoted!!! Keep going mate!

ยินดีต้อนรับสู่ Steemit ! ben
i'm @ekitcho

Welcome to Steemit @benjawan!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44