Introduction to My Life

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians!! Kim Here!! When people ask me to introduce myself I sometimes struggle to find more than a few things about myself that people may find interesting. I'm really just a plain Jane. One thing about me that consumes my being is that I am a Mom! A Mom who didn't have anyone to teach her anything about being a Mom! Everything I have acquired as far as knowledge and skill in the motherhood realm has been Everything I acquired entirely on my own and by my own experiences! What a journey it has been so far!

2.JPG

I am an Oilfield HouseWife/Mom who spends alot of time at home with kids! I have a 13 year old son, a 12 year old daughter, and a wild 8 year old son! They are by far my GREATEST accomplishments! Every single day is an adventure! We could be staying at home and something blog worthy happens everyday! This is suppose to be an introduction to myself but I will turn it into an article about my kids. What can I say, they are MY LIFE and WHO I AM.

3.JPG

I am a dog lover! I have 3!! A wired hair terrier named Roxi, she is 8, A Chiweenie named Doodle aka Dood who is 2, and a terrier mix named Peach who is 1. They are the smartest, most loyal, most lovable little dogs on the face of this planet! I have never seen animals so compassionate and understanding as ours! We are so lucky to be blessed with them as our furbabies!!

IMG_0152.JPGIMG_0356.JPGIMG_0822.JPG

I have been with the love of my life for the past 9 years! We don't get much time with him due to the nature of his job so the time that we do get with him means just that much more to us. If it weren't for him we wouldn't be as far as we are in our lives! He has been working in the oilfield for the last 3 years. The last 3 years have probably been the most challenging with him being gone 80% of the time. He is one of the toughest men I have ever met and he has set the bar high for men in my life period because he is one of the only men to come into my life and stay and make an impression and instill in me his values and ethics.

FullSizeRender2.jpg

I plan on using Steemit as an outlet! I want to share my experiences in life. I have many to share, good and bad, to hopefully help others be better members of society or better moms or to promote just being yourself. I have struggled for years to figure out WHO I am or WHAT I am and it comes down to I AM A MOM! A mom who is just living life day by day trying not to fall to pieces when the shit hits the fan!!

I'm brand new to Steemit so I'm still getting my feet wet! Go easy on me! :)

Sort:  

Welcome Badmom!! Awesome intro! You have beautiful family and I think you are gonna really enjoy it here! Looking forward to more of your posts! 🐻💋

Thank you @beartribune! ❤️🐻

Your dogs are soooo cute!!! Welcome! Keep posting and sharing your ideas! :-) I am a Brazilian journalist and writer, living in London. I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! 😚

Thank you so much! My dogs are the best! <3

Welcome to Steemit @badmom!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thank you so much!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks so much!!

Hey @badmom welcome to steemit! This is great platform for earning money to yourself and never down your view. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends, Good introduce and best writer in future my friend.

Thank you so much @alga!!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @hea Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.
JOIN SLACK COMMUNITY WHERE WE SUPPORT EACH OTHER
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you so much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49