Introducing Myself: Ax's Mind: Filmmaking, Drawing, Art.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hello there!

I'm Aline and I'm from Brazil. I'm a film student and an art lover. Since I was a kid, my father taught me how to photograph and my mother taught me languages. Over time I have been honing my language skills, and creating even more love for photography, and especially for video. I also like to draw, which is a hobby in my spare time. Because of a special person, I'm here to share a little of what I love to do.

*A picture that i made in 2014

2014.jpg

My mother has always had the habit of watching movies. Since then my interest has arisen. But it was at age 14 that I realized that I had a great desire to express myself through videos. I started creating music videos of songs that I liked, and then I started to get more involved in school work involving videos. Since there was no film school in my city, I chose to study animation. Because it was the closest to movies, and because I like to draw. I realized that I don't like to draw by obligation and left the course frustrated by not feeling well doing it. A year and a half later luck knocked on my door, and opened a film course in my city. Now I am finishing the second year, and I have already produced several short films, as well as two documentaries: one about a musician and another about literature in prison, which deals with a literary workshop inside my city penitentiary. This project aims to address the importance of reading as an instrument of resocialization. I have also produced a video within my internship for the Bolshoi Theater School, about a class of musical rhythms taught with spoons, within the context of the 2018 World Cup and the connection between Brazil and Russia.

I have many favorite movies. But among them there is Le Fabuléux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, Inception, Whiplash, Mr. Nobody and Lion King. I like movies that deal with the intensity of human relations, but I also like movies that care for aesthetics is able to tell the story without speaking. I have already done an academic work honoring Jean Pierre Jeunet and one day I want to be able to deliver it into his hands.

Here is a drawing that i made about one of my favorite characters, and also actress. Keira Knightley.

keyra.jpg

This is my introduction. Hope you like it!

Sort:  

Hi, axsmind, you're welcome. Keep going and wish you good luck.

Thank you for your kindness!


Welcome to Steem @axsmind.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you!


Welcome to Steemit @axsmind!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you for your kindness!

Congratulations @axsmind! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @axsmind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @axsmind, Welcome to Steemit
Your pictures are very beautiful, I think you have done your passion right. Very good, and here you can share that, you will find people with the same passion.

Currently I & my friend are supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. You may like it, check my support here & my friend here.
Wish you success with Steemit

Welcome to Steemit!

Love your photo and drawing, you are very talented, keep sharing! :)

Welcome to Steem axsmind! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome axsmind!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77