LIFE BEHIND THE PEN/PAIN #1.. FOLLOW TO STAY IN TOUCH WITH THIS POETIC SERIES

Sometimes i get afraid of being called a poet
Because i feel am way below standard
I feel my words are yet literally sterilized enough to fit into the category of poetry
Sometimes the pen feels so heavy like a Weightlift
Paper seems hard like template and ink redundant to spill out
I google for words and inspiration from the poetic world but then i remember my literal subscription of consistency is expired
Sometimes i write in pages and i end up trashing them because i know i could better
The weather sometimes becomes a determinant for a flawless or flawed piece
Being a word smith stimulates the brain to a 24hrs in action
How they term me mad a moment they see a pen glued to the tip of my ears
They say am synonymous to a carpenter
How am always lost fidgeting my phone once a line drops in
Because inspiration sets in like dew at anytime and penmen have to be ready
To catch a glimpse of the poetic atmosphere
Anytime it settles on the membrane of Worden’s
The way i say goodnight to sleep and tarry all night with my soul food(music)on just to get a piece perfected
How i drown in sea of words just to get a particular term that fits to a rhyme
The ruffling of excess sheets in order to get a perfect one
The finished product applauded but the raw material invincible
The writing process hell but the poem paradise
You’re expected to deliver always because hey,nobody sent you in the first place
You see,life behind the pen ain’t easy
It makes you a glutton for words
But then it’s worth it
Cos when the library of my tongue is outdated
My Pen’s on stand by
Me without poetry is a tree with no roots
Just like me without music is a meal with no spice
So here’s a thumbs up to my fellow penmen,poets,writers, and all those blessed with the art of Wordship
At that point you feel you’re at the benediction of your penmanship
Know that you’re at the genesis of your service
Till the pen bleeds to it’s last drop of ink
Till the last line of the paper gets exhausted and your wordcraftcy screams for an extra sheet
Write,like the best of you is yet to be read
Write and don’t stop
Until you skin kisses the lips of dust
Until the world understands that the pen is mightier than the sword
KEEP WRITING!!!download.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful, I often get horrible writers block, but like you say "write and don't stop" is the way to go, letting all your emotions flow onto one beautiful page, is fun.

I got loads of this coming in sections..... just follow back @aubreyekpat to keep in touch and most importantly cause you're a writer too.. thanks

snaps to you, I really loved the last 8 lines with that sweet repetition. Thanks for sharing, I'm definitely following. ^-^

Congratulations @aubreyekpat! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit @aubreyekpat!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Very well written! Upvoted and Followed!
We of @poetrytrail are always looking for quality content like yours! Hope you will hop on too and take part in our poetry and story writing events, it would be a shame if we couldn’t share this great writing with more of the community!

Welcome to Steemit ! have fun with it. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97