Introductions In Order! Ashbyis Another Life Advernture Awaiting.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Good Morning SteemIt

I am AshbyIs and I am new to this site thanks to a very good friend of mine who found out I had a secret passion for writing!!!! He has shown me some of the ropes and has helped me get started but I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself to the community.

What I Do
I am a Architectural Detailer by day, Real Estate Investor by evening and now a writer by night. I love to stay busy and do all sorts of things but my favorite of which is traveling the world. I have been to many places in my life but my favorite of which is where i met my beautiful fiance, the Philippines. She is a Cathlab nurse that assists on heart surgeries, a beauty queen and enjoys helping the red cross in her spare time. She is my wonderful inspiration and motivation for all that I accomplish and do.

Some of my passions and what i hope to contribute to this community

I have a passion for several things in particular.

Chiefly among these is finances, and specifically financial education. Financial Education is not something found in abundance in the public school system and i have found many individuals that i grew up with lacking in this basic life necessity. I hope to become student and teacher as I embark on my crusade to educate the masses on the importance and the how to's of money. Money can't bring happiness but poverty never did either.

Travel as already stated above I love to travel as this is how I met my one and only. I frequently take pictures and will keep them posted here of various places I visit that I find are great locations to tour.

Personal Development I have a strong passion for those who want to better themselves in any form. I went on a rather personal journey to improve my faults and learn more about human nature and how to become a stronger and wiser individual. These posts will be touching my soul and I hope that in time you will find that they touch yours and help you along your path of self discovery.

I look forward to meeting more of you and reading your articles!!!!!
Thank you for all that you do and remember that each of you is important in life and has a purpose

IA

Sort:  

A motivating discussion is worth comment. I do believe that you need to publish more about this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but usually folks dont speak about such topics. To the next! Many thanks

Money is a topic that is kept closed by the ones who have it. Hopefully I can teach and spread some interest in the subject. Thanks for the support!

Great post! Keep up the good work

Thanks! I appreciate the support.

Welcome to Steemit

Thanks I am glad to be here!

Thanks for some of the rules, there isn't much in the way of introduction videos on the site.

Everything has its beauty, but not everyone sees it.

Well said.

Welcome to the community!

Thanks! glad to be here.

Welcome to Steemit @ashbyis!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
Weenis

Thanks for the information I appreciate the comment.

Thanks, Its good to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51