Hello Friends and Artists! Allow me to introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello New Friends!

Allow me to introduce myself! My name is Lynn and this is my first Steemit post! I recently left facebook and am going to put my energies into this platform in hopes of generating some income through my creative endeavors. For every hour i spend posting, i plan to spend another hour upvoting posts of others. Together we can create something beautiful!

I am creative director of a non-profit called An Ascension Space. Our mission is to "provide physical health, emotional expression, mental clarity, and spiritual wisdom to all, through the use of movement, art, and education". Through the non-profit i teach Kids Creative Movement and perform dance, circus, and fire spinning in the Santa Fe area. I am also a Reiki Master and have had the honor of initiating over 60 people into this healing art. Finally, I am a vipassana meditator and receive insights from spirit that i hope to share on this platform.

My passions include circus arts, dance, fire spinning, photography, poetry, travel, spirituality, reiki, self healing, personal growth, veganism, and more! So, you can expect my posts to include of those things! For this post i will keep it simple and include a picture of myself, a photo i took on a recent trip to Yosemite, and a video of me from last night doing some fire spinning! Enjoy!

10991122_10152997794371418_1196579110657048622_n.jpg
(me on stage)

yosemite_wildflower - 1.jpg
(Yosemite Wildflower)


(fire spinning with ropedart)

Sort:  

Heyyyy Lynn! That's awesome you came to Steemit and have been doing well. You coming to Beloved this year? I'll be following <3

hello @thatgrlbeth ! No Beloved this year. :( Moving to Santa Fe in Sept! Glad to be following you!

Hi I am following you now! I am also new in steemit, but I like how you think in education for the kids and that you will share your adventures with everybody , I believe that education is people is very important, we learn from each other by sharing ideas :D I am also vegan for seven yeras now :D For the animals, my health and earth :D

Welcome to Steemit, @ascensionspace!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

thank you @moisesmcardona! I'm going to check out some of you nature videos right Meow!

You're welcome! They are almost at the end of my blog haha.

Welcome to Steemit @ascensionspace ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you @khunfarang! I am following you! I look forward to building a network with you!

Welcome to Steemit, lovely!!! So great to see you on here. I made a post some days ago about going to Machu Picchu, and your friend from Portland @thatgrlbeth recognized you from my photos!!!! How funny is that??

I'm really looking forward to the content you will share on here, and I'm hoping you'll touch on your background as well and a few of the "controversial" topics I know you are very well educated on. You have a lot of valuable perspective to share!

Are you using Steemit.chat? You can create an account there and use it to share your links in various rooms (there's an introduceyourself room and hundreds of others) as well as start to connect with other users. Some of the rooms have great support if you have any questions!

💛

Steem On!!

@saramiller ! Gurl.... "controversial" topics... how did you know! We are going to dip the toes in slowly. Starting with creativity! :-)

You are truly gifted! Welcome to steemit dear friend @ascensionspace, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, you'll do great here with those gifts of yours as you listed above.

Thank you so much @maxdevalue! I will cruise your page and return the favor! <3

Welcome, I love the mission of your organization, art is very healing :)
I think you'll enjoy it here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31