Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, although I probably shouldn't be, I am a little intimidated by all you interesting content creative people out there. So, I hope that me being able to get through writing my first post inspires others to do so as well.

EARLY LIFE
I thought it would be cool to organize my introduce yourself like a Wikipedia page, but then forgot that I am still in my early life. Anyway, My name is Jacob Reynolds and I am finishing up my last year of high school. I was born in Humboldt County, and raised in sunny Mendocino County (neither actually sunny but both are in California). I was brought up alongside my brother Nick, and sister Katelyn. My father passed away when I was ten years old, but my mother Charise, never ceased to provide for us and make sure we were the best we could be.
17457471_653620304846239_1735235055988679053_n.jpg

INTERESTS
I like to listen to music, play video games, and help others. First, I love listening to music including artists: Kanye West, Matt and Kim, Logic, and Bethel Music. Second, I love playing video games like: Diablo 3, Counter Strike Global Offensive, and ARK Survival. Lastly, I love to help other people. I am an active member in two local community service clubs, and donate many hours of my life making sure that when I leave for college my community is better than it was before I was able to contribute to it.

FUN FACTS
My family has a Chi-Weenie named Harlie, I drive a Volkswagen Beetle, and I am working on starting a small business. I work at my stepbrother’s business which is a local septic company so I vacuum pooh out of port-a-potties for eight hours a day. This year I am senior class president, and I am a Christian trying to keep a firm faith in God.

Our Chi-weenie Harlie
thumbnail_IMG_3997.jpg

My Beetle
thumbnail_FullSizeRender.jpg

Hopefully you steemians learned a little about me from this post and I hope to get to know you better as well. Thanks for telling me about Steemit @sarahsayjay ! I hope to use this platform to share my content like thoughts, photography, and stories while learning from others at the same time.

Sort:  

Congratulations for being a part of Steemit !! . We are looking forward for the Blogging success with you. Welcome Steemit ! Glad to see more people like you - here join the steemit! !!!
wish you best of luck !!! Now am Following your Blog .
i am Isabella Chloe From El Monte california
I'm wrting post about Animals if you interested! D'nt Forget to Follow me.

@Animal-lovers

Hello @artifact2000 welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to family :)

@artifact2000 YAY!!!
You did an amazing job 👍🏻
I'm so glad you are officially a Steemit blogger now 😊
Can't wait to see some of your awesome photographs!
❤️

Thanks @sarahsayjay! I hope to keep you guys entertained. 😊

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Happy steeming !
@akkha

Congratulations @artifact2000! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Glad you're here. Keep it up.

Welcome! I hope you have fun on Steemit! I loved your dog!!! We are growing faster and is good to know that you are interested in sharing some content with us! I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56