Alright! Finally I'm gonna move my ass and get some work done here. Introducing: Apple Hoang, a rare fruit, imported from Vietnam

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! I'm Apple, yup the fruit. The green one, yeah, not the red one!

Pretty much just an ordinary girl who has always been trying her best to stay originally ordinary. I am from Hanoi, Vietnam but have been living in Singapore since 2009. I'm born in 1990, the very first batch of the 90s kids. Not young anymore yeah but definitely not old enough. I got hooked by this #steemit thanks to a friend, Sir Kuenok.

FullSizeRender (6).jpg

In life, I'm an introverted freak who trained herself to behave like an extroverted one. It won't take long for me to break the ice with others, as I'm pretty friendly (my younger sister ever suggested me to watch Criminal Mind, so that I would stop being too friendly with strangers).

I love all the little things in life. One of my favourite movies is American Splendor, about an underground comic book writer Harvey Pekar. A bitter butthole, Harvey is bitter about every single shit in life, but he got an eye for the smallest details. He observed lives and did not let them pass through wastefully. He appears as a bloody hater but hey there.. if you hate life that much, would you be able to live through it with the sharpest eyes and the keenest ears?

surplus-publishing-460x448.jpg

Gosh, I just got a thing for that movie as I find it self-related. The reason why I mentioned American Splendor, is because I'm gonna use Steemit as a channel of self-expression, like Harvey chose comic as his channel.. started with some personal observation.. I want to slowly create a cozy little corner whereabouts people who drop by, would find here and there a little pieces of themselves.. I want to prove the world at large but human at their very basic.. I want to collect those raw and rough materials that make life so simple yet beautiful.. Perhaps I would be lucky enough to earn a little smile on someone's face (gosh I'm unconsciously getting romantic here). Oh yah, I was about to forget that I would earn a little cash here as well hahahahahah. Goddanmit, such a perfect channel yeah!

For a plain vanilla girl like me, isn't this #introduceyourself post unexpectedly long? Now what, find the most sweetheart photo of myself after a tons of Instagram filters, get it posted and excitingly wish for a tons a great vibes and responses. But trust me, I did not Instagram my sincerity and love for life:) Stay tuned and more to come. And let's Steemit guys!
IMG_2590.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Thanks @predictor2100 looking forward to 1st August :)

It's August 1... hahah and I still remember to check on the deal you promised me:)

Welcome to Steem @applehoang I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank a lot @bottymcbotface for the support, allow me some times to figure it out, as I'm too new to this channel, such a shame that I don't even know where to find the tip that you have sent :(

Congratulations @applehoang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

hi:D Thanks a lot for the tips, I'm checking out your page:) cheers

You are welcome.Thank you

Welcome to the Steemit community. I hope you enjoy your experience.

Thanks @trevis yup, it's happening here and I'm enjoying being a newbie, so excited to learn more about this community!!

Hello, I'm glad to join the fastest growing social network where you can earn money while having fun and posting articles. Get ready for this amazing adventure by learning some basic things:
Do not post more than 2-3 posts per day.
Do not copy, just write about what's interesting and excite you.
Be yourself and do not be in a hurry, it is difficult at first but not impossible, take things as a hobby and fun and you will succeed.
Join chat to get help and more tips - https://discord.gg/MHsEM8n

thank you for the tips! definitely gonna read thru this:)

welcome to Steemit @Applehoang!! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Thanks @mekong I will, see ya around :)

Ahhh welcome to steemit @applehoang! Great introduction! will definitely be keeping an eye out for you! All the best.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48