Hi, I'm Anthony and welcome to my Messy Miner Man Cave

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Good to meet ya!

I've been mining bitcoin and other crypto currency since 2012. I took a break for about a year and just got back into it several weeks ago. I've posted many different articles covering a wide variety of topics at @anthonyc . Also you can read the short version of my life story here at: Anthony's Life Story

Anthony

I have one rig that is mining ethereum and steem at the same time. Another rig is mining Burstcoin and steem.


Anthony
This is my Ethereum rig


Anthony
This is my burstcoin / steem rig. Burstcoin is an awesome cryptocurrency which you mine with free space from your hard drive. The more free space, the more coins you get.


Anthony

I'm installing a new computer for the control center because I tore out my other PC and am now using it to mine Steem.


Anthony

Those three computers are currently being used to mine Steem.


Anthony

This is my mountain of spare components. I better be careful or I might get caught in an Ewaste avalanch.


I've been thinking about helping people learn more about cryptocurrency and mining in general. Please leave a comment if you would like me to post helpful guides and other information about mining coins, setting up computer equipment, information about cashing out, buying bitcoin, basically anything crypto coin related.


Please go and wish my biker bad ass sister a happy birthday on her introduction post at queenmountain

If you like this or my other posts click here for my personal page and hit the followbutton in the top right corner! Thank you for reading :)

Sort:  

Big Miner)

nice rig anthony, good to have you around.

Thank you, I look forward to it!

How you main steemit on the cards?

I mine ethereum on the cards, and at the same time I mine steem on the CPU.

As a neat freak (bordering on OCD) your man cave gives me anxiety.

Lol, yeah its really just my garage with all my computer stuff in it. One of these days I'll clean it out eventually.

Welcome to Steemit @anthonyc!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Delighted to have you here with us!

What you do not want others to do to you, do not do to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73