Introducing myself... Why didn't I find Steemit before?!

mumbai.jpg

Hello, beautiful people! I’m Ankit, 29, from Mumbai, India. I love this city, even with all its imperfections. Weirdly, the noise, the pollution and the madness is something that makes me feel at home. Similar to my love of Metal, although I listen to all genres of music such as EDM, Rap, Pop etc. there is something about metal that is just undeniably soothing! Ironic, right?!

I love food, I guess that’s obvious considering I’m Indian! Currently, I am focusing on my health and plan to keep it that way. Being a food lover I try to cook super healthy and tasty at the same time, sometimes I actually succeed! I’m not a trained cook and I am super lazy so I’ll be sharing some easy to cook, tasty and healthy recipes with you guys whenever possible and maybe get some advice in return.

For example: Brown rice with Chicken and Mushroom (Tastes better than it looks!)
food.jpg

I love travelling and I have travelled quite a bit. Not enough to say I’m well-travelled though. The world is way too big to see it all at this age.

I love my family. Nothing more important.

That’s me with my beautiful mom who somehow looks younger than me!
A.jpg

Still trying to figure out how Steemit works, what kind of content people like to see. So, I guess I'll just be honest.

I don’t believe in religion. I believe religion was created to explain miracles in a time when science couldn’t, although today it can. Today, religion may only be good at offering some inner peace which isn’t worth the wedge it drives between people. Most people get upset when I say that as India is a country where religion is very important.

I just quit my last job where I wasn’t paid for 3 months straight even after working way beyond my stipulated hours. This is not the first time that I’ve got a ‘horrible boss’ and I think it’s time I go my own way for good. I have worked on building 2 businesses before. Unfortunately it didn’t work out too well though I learnt a lot from my mistakes. Third time’s a charm, right?! I am working on something as we speak and as I progress I will be sharing my experiences with you as much as possible.

My ultimate goal in life is to see a world where everyone… man-woman, abled-disabled, black or white gets an equal opportunity. I believe, there are no guarantees in life… only opportunity, so as long as everyone gets an equal, unbiased opportunity, we might just succeed as a society. I believe Blockchain and Crypto is the way.

When I tell my friends the same, every single one of them thinks I’ve lost it. This is not the first time I’ve heard that, pretty sure it isn’t the last time. I’ve heard “This is not who you are, Be realistic” way too many times to be bothered by it anymore… but it does.

Like I mentioned earlier, I have worked on businesses before and failed, meaning until now, these people have been right, as I haven’t really succeeded financially yet, but I believe 90% of the times when you do something new and out of your comfort zone, you could fail, whether it’s running a startup or something as simple as asking a girl out, so these doubters could be right 90% of the time. So, do I pack up and leave or stay put, listening to everyone’s doubts? You know my answer.

I believe the path to happiness is working towards the best version of myself. The path doesn’t need to be boring or lonely. I will be sharing my journey with you guys as openly as possible, in an attempt to show you guys what to do and what not to do.

These 2 guys are on my phone as the Homescreen and Lockscreen and they keep me going through thick and thin. Every time I feel tired or disheartened, I look at these pictures. I must say, it actually works.

rs_1024x576-171219083111-1024.eminem.121917.jpg
Source:https://skaties.lv/izklaide/eminems-pirmais-reperis-vemblija-stadiona/

james-hetfield-cast-in-ted-bundy-movie-2018-read-06cd49bd-584a-492c-92e3-b56fe4ce12b8.jpg
Source:https://www.rollingstone.com/music/news/james-hetfield-to-make-film-debut-in-ted-bundy-movie-w516618

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ankitsherigar! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks a lot, nice to see you too!

Welcome to Steemit! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a essential to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Click the flag to downvote this @tomole444 comment!

tomole444_flag.png

For the whole story see this post as well as this post.

Here are a few ways to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.


Welcome to Steemit @ankitsherigar!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

You and me are new on the same day. Best of luck. India looks awesome!

Hi Ankit ! Welcome to Steemit !
Followed :)

hello welcome! I'm in steem schools and it's great, we help each other grow in steemit, we all win together! We have live art classes, business, poetry, cryptocurrencies, many contests and we had a great time ... if you want to come, you will be welcome. https://discord.gg/h6ykdsu

Congratulations @ankitsherigar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey Ankit! You writes so well!

You've been featured in The Fresh Five!
It's a daily post designed to help introduce brand new Steemians to the community.

We're all here to help you find new friends and answer any questions you might have.

Here is the link, come say hello:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-fresh-five-for-april-19th-new-steemians-you-should-get-to-know

We have a new competition at the moment too. Here are the details:
https://steemit.com/fresh5/@thefreshfive/the-new-fresh-five-delegation-for-curation-initiative-help-find-great-new-steemians-and-be-rewarded-with-sp

Welcome to Steem!

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68775.79
ETH 3844.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66