Hi Steemit community, I'm Andy, a proud minnow.

About me, owner of a small landscaping company, entrepreneur, photography enthusiast

Hobbies: photography, archery, writing, conspiracy theories, comedy movies.
My Life Theme is "All In" I had it tattooed on my arm after completing an addictions program 3 years ago. It's a slogan I lived by through the good and bad in my life. When I decide on a course of action, i go all in 100%.all in.png

Recently celebrated 3 years of sobriety after a long struggle with alcohol addiction, in my first year of recovery I found journalling, meditation and exercise helped me get through. I soon found that writing and photography were hobbies I tried and took a liking to.

I currently suffer from social anxiety, and find it easier to communicate by email and online, but it’s something I’m constantly working at getting better, meeting people at the gym, at archery courses and a small photography club are all making substancial dents in the real world isolation as I steadily push myself out of my comfort zone.

When I found out about steemit, i thought it may be a good platform to showcase some of my photography and meet other photographers to get tips to better my trade.

Also as I will be posting some tips and experiences I’ve had dealing with social anxiety, which will hopefully help anyone else going through it.

The information in so many subjects here, and the community support from day one is like nothing I’ve ever experienced right from day one. I’m proud to be a part of this community and look forward to seeing where we take it.

Thank you all :)

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome from another proud minnow.

Thank you very much for reading my intro and the tip. Will be adding photos and articles on a regular basis. followed :)

Cool, great post! follow me and I will follow you!

I'm a landscaper and have anxiety too. Definitely find it easier to communicate through writing. Look forward to your posts.

Thank you for your reply, anxiety is a hard thing to face alone, talking about it is good therapy :) followed

Hi! I'm new here too:-) Hope you will like it here, I still try to find out how everything works... But I'm also a photographer (hobby), nice to meet you!

Nice to meet you as well, I added you to my follows, I'm getting my new camera tomorrow so will be posting pics soon.

upvote and followed you
follow back maybe :)

Thank you for taking the time to read my intro. folllowed.

Welcome to Steemit, @andypalooza!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Thanks, the community here is great!

Yes it is! 🙂

Welcome! I am sure you are going to love Steemit! Keep posting and share your ideas! :-) I am a Brazilian journalost and writer, living in London. I post about photography, travel and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me! Cheers!

Thanks for reading my post, followed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72