Hello Steemit World!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey 'Steemians'! I am so pumped to be joining the Steemit community and excited to see what this platform has to give. So as I begin writing my first, I want to share a picture of me:

file.jpeg
I hear the first post is all about introducing yourself, so I will do my best to share to you guys who I am!

To start off, I want to share a video I made about myself:


This was my 'Video Essay' for my Chapman Film School application (where I will be attending next year). The prompt was "Create a self-introductory video essay no more than two minutes in length. Your video should visually highlight something about yourself, your personality, your interests, etc." The only other rule was you could not use yourself, so I used my business partner, @loucastsilas

I am a 17 year old student from Seattle who loves to create media, adventure, and just have a good time. My life, aside from school, consists of running my business, skiing or boating (depending on the season), playing soccer/golf, traveling, and hanging out with my friends. I cannot wait to start posting on Steemit so you guys can get a taste of what I like to do!

1st post.jpg

Now you may be wondering what is my business. I run a film & photography company, with my best friend @loucastsilas, called Alto Visuals. We do content ranging from business promo videos, real estate, concerts, and content for online brands. Feel free to check out our website www.altovisuals.com.

As a son of two immigrants, I have been significantly influenced by my family’s unique background which has ultimately contributed towards my own values and world view. My mother is from Bucaramanga, Colombia, and my father is from Dublin, Ireland. At home, we converse in English and Spanish, often mixing the languages within sentences, making it hard for my visiting friends to keep up. I learned to root for the Colombian and Irish soccer teams during the World Cup, as well as came to love arepas and mashed potatoes equally. Because of my global background, I have been able to travel all around the world. I have an upcoming trip to Greece, so stay tuned for that ;)

Shoutout to @loucastsilas for introducing me to the Steemit community! He first heard about it from @maxy-hopkins who was introduced by @lizanomadsoul and @luzcypher. Crazy to see this butterfly effect and how effective word of mouth is when talking about something like Steemit which seems too good to be true.

Any upvotes will be greatly appreciated! Not sure what they are but I hear they are important. Can't wait to see what Steemit has to offer and who I will meet through this platform :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit man! i'm sure you'll love it here. those are some great shots you shared. following you and looking forward to your next post

it's really refreshing to see young entrepreneurs like yourself. makes me wish i started something of my own when i was younger :)

Glad to heard you liked them :) And thanks, I'm hoping I can inspire a few young people with some entrepreneurial spirit!

Welcome to Steemit @andresobeirne :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steemit. You are embarking on an awesome ride, so strap in and lean back. It's going to be a blast. Upvoted and followed. Looking forward to great content.

Thanks! I won't let you down :)

Welcome to steemit @andresobeirne. Here's wishing you all the best in film school. I love photography as well and it has been my passion for a while now. Looking forward to your post here :)

Thanks so much! Nice to hear from a fellow photographer in the Steemit community!

Let's goooooo baby! I am so glad you joined the community. Can't wait to see what we can do here. Steemians here we come :)

Same here bro! Thanks for getting me started

Welcome mate! So glad you joined mate, excited for this journey!

Thanks! Im so excited as well!!

You wrote a really good intro. Obviously, as a film student you are natural at this sort of thing. I like to express myself mostly through fiction and poetry. Sometimes random other thoughts. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you enjoy it here! It is a pretty great community. I hope you like it as much as I do! And that's quite a family you have. Very interesting. I'd probably be lost in your house as well. Lol. Anyways Welcome!!
@teotwawkiman

Thanks! Im excited to see what Steemit has to offer. And indeed it is haha!

It's good stuff. Don't worry!

Welcome to Steem @andresobeirne I have sent you a tip

I welcome you steemit community and look forward to loads of interesting posts from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66