Greetings from Portugal - or as the world may call: Spain.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Olá Steemians, I hope this post finds you well! My name is Andreia Fernandes Azevedo, a 22-year-old Portuguese girl living 5000km away from home - in the beautiful and tiny island of Cyprus.
I am halfway through my BSc with Honors in Web Design and Development. I have been all over the place before choosing this field: Diploma in Economic Sciences (in Portugal); FDA in Hospitality and Tourism Management (in the United Kingdom).

Going with the Flow

You see, in Portugal, we start school very young, and in our early teens, we need to know if we want to follow economics, science, languages or arts. I was one of the many that kind of went with the flow and made a quick decision.
Don't get me wrong though - I have absolutely no regrets.

No complaints

It is tough to be away from family and friends, but I try every single day to remember myself how blessed I am. My whole family is healthy and full of energy, my hard-working partner and his family (South Africans) love me so much, I have a Monastery where I can go to - what more can I ask for? I am pretty much simple. I feel rocks for money, luxury or gossip. My ultimate goals are to be able to work remotely one day and enjoy time with my family in a safe place.

Living simple - but I appreciate being called Portuguese, thanks!

If you are a Portuguese individual in the wild world, you know that we are called everything but Portuguese! My partner, in fact, likes to say that we, Lusitanos, are renting Spanish territory or every time he listens to French, says: "You should understand it. It's your language". (While writing this part, I giggled a little - it is quite funny.)

Anyways, I hope this introduction helped you guys learning a bit about myself. I am always opened to answer any questions that you might have. 🙃

Before I finish the post...

I have been working with my partner on health videos. We are covering issues that are happening in the modern world and coming up with solutions to fix them. If you are interested, please follow us @exercisinghealth on Steemit and DTube!



Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Bem vinda Andreia :D bela introdução, tb gostei do banner no final, são a minha especialidade por aqui :)

Muito bem vinda Andreia!!

Bem vinda @andreiafazevedo, boa introduceyourself. Espero que tudo lhe corra lindamente no steemit.
Podias fazer também o introduceyourself em português o que achas?
Abraço

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!


Welcome to Steemit @andreiafazevedo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hi @andreiafazevedo welcome to Steemit I'm glad you are here! I'm looking forward to seeing what more you have to share thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with new people on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. Visit us and follow @newbieresteemday also follow @goodguyty👌

Congratulations @andreiafazevedo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @andreiafazevedo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28