This is me and what I'm trying to do on steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm Andreas, also known as AnBi

First of all, thank you for your interest in my introduction post. My goal here on steemit is to engage with people outside of my usual social media bubble and talk about gaming related topics.

I've been playing videogames since I was 5 years old when my uncle gifted me and my brother a Sega Master System console.

Source: Wikipedia

I played a lot of Alex the Kidd (still waiting for a reboot) and old Sonic games. In my youth I primarily played on Nintendo consoles playing games like Smash Bros, Mario Party, and that Star Wars I pod racer game.

In the last 5 years I've been getting more competitive in fighting games and I'm a contributing member of the fighting game community (short: FGC). I make apps that help people learn the game or learn about other players.
I'll blog about tournaments I go to, things that are going on in both my local scene as well as international scenes.

I really like to code, especially on mobile devices. I developed a Software Development Kit for VR as part of my master's thesis and made apps in HTML5 (Cordova, React Native) and natively for Android and iOS.
Currently I really like coding in React Native as it provides a couple of advantages for developing cross-platform, especially if you're a solo developer (or do it as a hobby, like me).

Without further ado, here is what I want to write about on steemit:
I want to mainly focus on writing about the FGC or fighting games in general. At some point I want this to be a weekly "what happened last week". This will always be from my perspective and be influenced by the games I currently play. For example you wont hear as much about Street Fighter on here because I do not play Street Fighter V, neither do I watch or attend Street Fighter tournaments.
The weekly wrapup will most likely be about other games (Tekken, Guilty Gear Xrd, BlazBlue, etc) with a small portion about Street Fighter if anything significant happens there.

I might write blogposts about gaming in general, maybe give my impressions about a new game that I've been playing. Give first impressions about a new fighting game that's coming out.

That's it from me, what do you wanna hear from me? Feel free to ask questions.
-AnBi


Source: Youtube (ArcadeDreamsMunich)

PS: Next weekend the biggest tournament for fighting games will be held in Las Vegas. It's called Evolution and the best players from around the world will be competing in a lot of games. Keep your eyes open for a short post about it with the schedule and streams and maybe a "player to watch" section for most of the games.

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

@anbi nicee bro, its good to see more dedicated blogs

Hi redje, I hope I can keep it interesting for a broader audience than just fighting gamers :)

Looking forward to read about your gaming related posts and welcome to Steemit @anbi (:

Thank you cobalus. I'll try to keep it interesting.

You're welcome and good luck with that :D I guess it's not the easiest topic to write about and to build a solid follower base (:

Hey Andreas, welcome to Steemit! I'm Harrison from New Jersey. I gave you a follow and an upvote to help get you started. You are going to love it on here. Cheers!

@harryhoudinei 'I Like Being Followed'

Thank you very much Harrison.

welcome to the Community, Anbi !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me .

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome to steemit, followed n upvoted

Thank you very much!

You're welcome

Congratulations @anbi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @anbi and welcome to Steemit. There is an active gaming community at Steemit and you can engage with them. For me, my goal here is to spread postivity, thus my username @positivesteem. Do visit my profile which has tips for newbies.

I'll check it out if I run into a roadblock or want to seriously improve my blog! Thanks

Sure thing. I am only sharing what I have learn here. And believe me, I have been learning almost daily here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66297.29
ETH 2682.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87