a balkan chick with a passion passport

20160827_142151.jpg
#notlostbutonmyway

Hello Steem it!

A quote from a favourte movie of mine says “The world is your oyster. It’s up to you to find the pearls.”
~ The pursuit of happiness~
So i am here to dive in the sea of opportunites and search for them oysters :)

Let me share with you a bit more about my journey.
I am Ana and i come from Bulgaria ( a beautiful country in eastern Europe on the balkan penisula).
I was born on the coast in a town called Varna, so i am in love with the waves, the sea and the sun.
There is something about the water and its sound that calms down my soul, and the cheerfullness of the sun that i will always chase within my travels
DSC00319.JPG
So as you have guessed, i am a wanderluster, i have itchy feet and i love spontaneous decisions. I'm 28yo and i speak bulgarian, english and spanish. I am a yoga lover, and a sucker for challenges!
At the age of 20 i moved to the UK where i graduated acting and theatre performance. I discovered at my first time living abroad, that i love new cultures and their traditions, food and diversity. It fascinates me! I consider myself a citizen of the world. I loved having international nights in my house and everybody cooking a dish from their country or sharing a special drink ( i did share a lot of homemade rakia,a bulgarian beverage :D)
386201_244070592322524_100001587565782_694828_1386396924_n.jpg
England is a cold and not so sunny place though,
so i searched for a way to move to a warmer location, since my skin was getting pale and dining early seemed to bother me haha! I needed some diversity, so later on i moved to spain!
I had a tough year there, an interesting project and a lot of challenges.
I learned to speak fluent Spanish in a year!!! ( yes i did, and the story around it its pretty interesting too)
I performed in a spanish play ( speaking ancient spanish, and no - im not joking)
IMG_5018.JPG
and i made lifetime friends, ate a lot of paella and had lovely cheeks beacause of it and the jamon hahhaha
IMG-20140315-WA003.jpg
But all good things come to an end, project was over, spanish was learned and Spain was in crisis. No play fo Ana and her desires in the performing arts.
I had to go back to the UK and figure out my next move. After all i had some friends there and a couple of ideas to work on.
Tan faded away, and so my motivation when i went back to the cold and rainy kingdom.
But a true Balkan lady never gives up. So I and a friend of mine applied for a funding from the biggest network company in the UK (O2), we wrote a script and we produced a play.
12620929_1055776867786585_439263083_o.jpg
It was great , shortlived, but we tried to make it last as long as we could.

And then i crashed. I couldnt take it anymore. The cold, the people, everything.
So one night while half-way through a bottle of wine i decided to book a ticket to Morocco.
I had basically pocket money and a lot of expirience from hitchiking in Portugal and Spain as a nomad traveller under my belt ( loads of funny stories ohh god)
So i decided, hell yes- im going to travel alone in Morocco and do couchsurfing!
For those of you who dont know what couchsurfing is ( its sleeping at peoples houses for free, there is a whole community about it)
20150327_134948.jpg

yes thats me eating a home made couscous in a house of only one room ( a big living room, where the whole family slept, including me)

and since i was that crazy i even went couchsurfing in the dessert
20150407_121627.jpg
(no couch there lol, but the stars under the sky at night were majestic)
I was travelling around Morocco for a month, i was hoping to get my head cleared and find a resolution on how the hell should i continue with my life.
No success.
Instead, i went back "to the reallity" even more depressed and clueless.
I decided to move back home for a bit. Get my drivings license ( yes i didnt have one)
And then head back into the unknown. As my wise mama once said "you have to go back to where you have started so you can see where you've been and move forward"
So i did.
I went back.
And now i'm here. Location Sofia, Bulgaria.
Teaching English online, lying about my nationality ( because they only want teachers who are natives, although my accent is pretty native (i was trained for that at uni)), pretending to be somebody im not so i can get a good pay ( yes Bulgaria is a poor country)
Felling like a citizen of the world, who has to hide their true self just so they can survive, being reminded im just a poor bulgarain haha.

But hey, i have studied acting! And a wise man once said ( Shakespeare)

"All the world's a stage, and all the men and women merely players,
They have their exits and their entrances, and one man in his time plays many parts"

So here i am, ready to play.
mess of chaos.jpg
Ready to tell a lot of stories, and hell i have quite a few, ready to meet likeminded people, ready to learn some tricks and tips.
Ready to perform!
#anaonherway
Cant wait to meet you guys and please comment if you want me to share some more!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @anadobrevska I have sent you a tip

i followed - i hope you do well

thank you! i followed too!

welcome @anadobrevska to steemit .....enjoy posting

thanks, will do!

Love it!!! <3

Hello Ana, welcome to the platform. Its nice to have you on board.

Welcome to Steemit, @anadobrevska!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Welcome to steem!! Nice to meet you. I hope you will enjoy being here in the community. Please feel free to follow me. Thanks!!!!

Congratulations @anadobrevska! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the introduction Ana and welcome! You've definitely done some great adventures and sounds like there's much more to come :)!!! x

thanks margo! im sure you will have lots of adventures too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70