Amanda-almond fusion || #IntroduceYourself

Hi Steemitopoli inhabitants, good whatever the time of day it is in your part of the world!
Today I want to talk about me (what a selfish person). So, who am I?
Quoting my first story's P.S. : "...I'm just an Ukrainian girl who grew up in a Russian territory, living now in Italy..."
I was born in the heart of that conroversial territory between Russia and Ukraine, Crimea peninsula.
(In photo: field near my home in Ukraine that fully represents the Ukrainian flag: blue of sky and gold of wheat fields)
IMG_20160824_135756.jpg

At the age of 12 I moved in Florence, Italy with my mother. And immediately I fell in love with this city.
(Brunelleschi dome, Cathedral of Saint Mary of the Flower and the view from it)
(IMG_20170214_130900.jpg
IMG_20170213_145401.jpg

You can not fall in love with his story and his art, and of course his wine.

What's AMANDORLA and where it comes from?

Well, when I was like 14-15 years old I was given this nickname: Mandy. It comes from fusion between Amanda Tanen from "Ugly Betty" TV show
1f5de786d0d565d11955cd811a5268f8--ugly-betty-tv-quotes.jpg

and Mandy from the animated TV series "The Grim Adventures of Billy & Mandy"

8c0edfb1d785bdfced52c363d1e49255d5372e37_hq.gif

The mix of their characters is completely mine.
Over the years, everyone has tried to stifle my nickname like "Mandorla" (in Italian it means "almond"). In Ex-URSS countries we have this thing that you have a short name and the full name (for example: Vanya-Ivan, Vika-Viktoriya or Kostya-Konstantin), so one day I trought that if Mandy is short for Amanda so Mandorla is short for Amandorla.
(An example of 15 years old me)
image201002230013.jpg

I just mentioned 2 TV series, well I'm just a drug addict to them. Thanks to my (little) OCD I have a list in alphabetical order of TV series I'm watching right now and those I have to watch, and thank to my (periodic) insomnia I have the time to watch them all.

Well, I want to finish my presentation here 'cause I already said quite enough about me. :)

Be well and drink lots of water (it's dietetic)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @amandorla I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome! I hope you will like steemit :)
Check out my posts if you want to :) I'm writing about animals, make up, my life and living in Germany

welcome @Amandorla!! I hope you enjoy here as much as i do !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit @amandorla!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

welcome @Amandorla! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

@amandorla bienvenida a steemit, dejo mi voto, éxitos!!!

https://steemit.com/@cyclope

I welcome you to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy and have amazing time here to collaborate and learn for other members here. I will be looking up to you sharing words of knowldege and wisdom. Your introduction was awesone. More of your writup. Please follow me @bewajijohnson

Haha! Welcome to Steemit @amandorla
Hope you have a pleasant stay here! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42