An introduction to not so little ol' me.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey steemers, name's Alex.

After having a couple of days to have a look around this awesome place that is Steemit I wanted to introduce myself. Not that there is much to say about me on the face of it. I'm just your standard, regular almost 40-something guy living his life in what some lovingly call Bonnie Scotland (even if the weather never seems to agree). I have a few loves in my life; namely my beautiful girlfriend, my crazy cats, my even crazier family and a number of pastimes and interests.
20160509_102251.jpg

I find myself on Steemit after hearing about it through a YouTube video and I have to say I like it more than PussBook already. I love the freedom of expression without the perpetual feeling of eyes watching every move we make, not to mention the knowledge that those in control of PussBook were attempting to manipulate us. I am looking forward to expressing myself via this medium and meeting friendly and (hopefully) like minded individuals open to discussion on almost any topics, controversial or not.

Anyway all that being said, I look forward to seeing where this Steem powered journey takes me. Speak to you all soon, I hope.

Love to you all.
Coffee heart.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! Cool introduction feel free to check mine ^^
Now following you, follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Thank you for your kind welcome. I could have easily written probably a helluva lot more for an introduction but I thought it would have been better to condense it a little. I will have a jaunt over to your page and have a nosey around. I will follow you without a problem. And it's a pleasure. As I said, you are very welcome. :)

Much appreciated! I'm looking forward to see more of your posts Alex ^^

Hi @alioops I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Hi Khunfarang. You're right, it really does seem like a wonderful community and that is something that I feel was seriously lacking from Facebook. Far too many people with their head in the sand and quick to judge others by their narrow world view. Thank you so much for the kind welcome. I'd be happy to follow you.

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi Daveks. Thank you very much for your kind welcome. I have only been writing comments and a post today and already I am finding this community is incredible. I feel like I have found somewhere that I can remain.

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprise you on August 1 ;)

Hi Predictor2100. Thank you very much for the welcome to the family. And the fact that it is referred to as a family makes it seem especially nice. You are officially followed. But suprises..................I do like suprises, of course only nice suprises. Otherwise I may have to take a pass on this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34