Hi my name is Alex ... what's yours?

Hello Steemit Community I am Alex and I own all that water you see in the picture above.

Who am I?

I am a web developer and information security analyst currently living in Baltimore, USA.

I am also an online instructor and I am very proud to say that as of this very minute, my 14 courses have been taken by  almost 18,000 students from all over the world. Please feel free to check out my profile page on Udemy.



What am I Bringing to the Steemit Community?

Using my personal experience and what I have learned over the years, I am going to be writing articles on the following delicious topics

  • Web development especially WordPress (tips, tricks, useful info etc)
  • Cyber security
  • Teaching online courses
  • Making money online aka 'passive' income
  • Travelling the world
  • Building a time machine that really works and travel back to 219 BC
  • How to get revenge on your ex's by hacking his/her/their social media accounts 

I don't claim to be a master or pro on any of these topics but I have acquired enough knowledge about all of them to help out beginners or anyone looking to learn something about them. 

The last 2 were a joke by the way .....

Hobbies?

I enjoy watching movies (terminator 2 is my all time favorite movie), sports and I am a big big chess addict. I also enjoy travelling and reading novels by Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Jeffery Archer and Lee Child.

A Few Fun Facts about Me

  • I am half Russian, half Nigerian
  • I speak 4 languages - French, Russian, Yoruba and just the basics of English
  • I had my first kiss when I was 15
  • I lied .... I was actually 21 but who cares
  • I appeared as an extra on episode 24 of the popular series House of Cards on Netflix
  • I love pasta and rice and apple juice
  • My personal best on the deadlift (for those who lift) is 335 lbs
  • I have a phobia for snakes but love spiders (I hit my head when I was 40 months old)
  • I am a die hard James Bond fan ..... and Tom & Jerry
  • I have been fortunate to travel to 12 different countries and I hope to visit 12 more


That's it folks.  Its a pleasure to be here and I look forward to contributing and learning from the incredible steemit community.

Do take a moment to say hi and I look forward to hearing from you.

Alexander aka Alex.

Sort:  

Hello! It's nice to see you here! Hope you enjoy it on here as much as I do.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Hello Alex, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

Welcome to Steemit @alexander64!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @alexander64 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you botty :-)

Welcome to Steem @alexander64 I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

thank you so much

Hello @alexander64. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

thank you so much david

Let me welcome you to this community Alexander64 . I'm @chrisx and if you need any help don't hesitate to contact or follow me :-)

thanks Chris ... I appreciate it

Welcome Alex! ... Guess what I'm in the DMV too ;) go ravens!

thanks beesting ........ go Ravens :-)

Hi there Alexander64 ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @mahdiyari got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.08 !

if you want to save money, follow me on my blog! :)

thank you minnow .. I will certainly check you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39