Hi, I am Abimbola. Welcome me to Steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! My name is Abimbola. I am from the most populous country in Africa – Nigeria.

My hobbies are football (watching and playing) and movies. I follow the English Premier League, the Spanish La Liga and the UEFA champions league. I have my daily share of laughter by watching sitcoms.

IMG_20140325_103319.jpgI heard about cryptocurrency for the first time last year when a friend told me about OneCoin. I did my research and found out OneCoin was not even a cryptocurrency as they claim to be.

This made me dig deep into the world of cryptocurrency as the OneCoin video I saw kept mentioning Bitcoin and this has opened my eyes to the possibilities and the amazing world of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

I would have loved to go into mining of crytptos but that seems impossible at the moment because electricity is not readily available here in Nigeria and the internet service here can be frustrating.

I hope to reach out to Nigerians about cryptocurrrency and the potentials the world of cryptocurrency/blockchain has to offer because there are a lot of people out there being scammed by the likes of OneCoin.

I got to know about Steemit through telegram groups where members share links to their write ups and I have decided to be a part of it.

So, let’s STEEMIT up!

t.me/steemitdotcom

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @abimbola I have sent you a tip

Thanks for the generous tip. Lol

Hope you enjoy being here!

Welcome to steemit @abimbola, my fellow countryman

Thanks bro.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post :> I left an upvote for you and will follow your account, please follow me at @ciombat if you are interested in crypto, technology and some funny stuff! :D ( and of course, you like cute doge woof woof )

Thanks for the vote. I have followed you too.

Welcome and enjoy :)

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

QUICK TIPS FOR NEWBIES
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you

 

Thanks for the heads up. Hope I can learn one or two things from you.

you are welcome enjoy the platform

Happy to meet another African ,i am in Zimbabwe.

Welcome here ! have a great time !

Thanks man. I sure will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66504.03
ETH 3578.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03