Introduction: The Best Part of Me - Looking Forward To Meeting New Friends

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, my name is Abegail Suarez and I come from the Philippines. I am proud to say that I work as a registered Medical Technologist and I love my job! It took hard work and a lot of studying to achieve this, so I’m very happy doing my job. This is my first post and I am really happy to be part of such amazing platform. Lemme talk about myself a little more so you guys can have a little background about me. ;)

1.jpg

While I work hard and take my job seriously, I am also a fun-loving girl who loves to try new things, hang out with my friends and take every opportunity that I can to have an adventure!

2.jpg

I’m a very social person and I love going out to meet new friends. I enjoy singing and dancing, which is a great way for me to spend time with my old friends and meet new people while we’re out having fun! It took me a while to work up the courage to sing in front of others, but my friends always encouraged me and I feel so confident now! Dancing has always been so much fun for me because it means I’m with my friends and having a fantastic time enjoying to great music. My friends are an important part of my life, bringing happiness, excitement, and playfulness to my life.

3.jpg

Another one of my passions is travelling. I love being able to explore the amazing world that we live on, and going with my friends makes it more exciting and enjoyable. We love to take photos to remember where we’ve been and the memories we made on our travels.

4.jpg

While we’re in a new city or country, we like to try the different foods that we don’t get to experience at home. I always look for new sweet treats and desserts to try! While we were in Fort San Pedro, we found one bakery with the most delicious, freshly baked pastries.

5.jpg

The pastries were so yummy, I went back to the bakery again and had to take a picture with them for my travel blog so I could always remember their deliciousness!

6.jpg

One of my favorite travel adventures was when my friends and I went to the beach and spent all day relaxing under the sun. I work hard at my job as a Medical Technologist, so I really love the chance to relax outside and enjoy sunny weather.

7.jpg

8.jpg

When it was too hot, we’d have swimming competitions in the ocean. We’re all fit and active people and we push each other to always do our best. I love having photos of these happy times with my friends, as I consider them to be like my family.

9.jpg

On the same trip, we decided to be daredevils and go bungee jumping off the top of a building! I was nervous at first, but it turned out to be the experience of a lifetime. We did the jump at nighttime in the city, and the city lights made everything look so beautiful. It was so much fun that I went and did it a second time!

10.jpg

I’ve recently been working on two of my other passions, blogging and modeling. I really enjoy the work that goes into modeling and creating a great photo, and it can take a lot of effort to get the makeup, hair and the whole look just right. I enjoy the process of creating a beautiful look, which is why I started my blog! I wanted to share my tips and tricks for my makeup looks for other people who are looking for advice and guidance. I started blogging because I wanted to share my passions while offering advice to people who are just starting to experiment with makeup or for those wanting to try out a new look. I really love blogging, and it’s become one of my favorite things to do.

11.jpg

12.jpg

Please be kind to me, it's my first post. If you like my post, RESTEEM, UPVOTE, and FOLLOW ME ;)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steeemit abegail, it brings a lot of joy to me to see people like yourself with such similar interests come and share your own stories for everyone to enjoy. This post is a really good example of how people should introduce themselves because it gives people an instant feeling of what to expect from your blog.

Cute, friendly, and obviously very smart, I'm sure you will do really well on Steemit, I wish you all the best on your journey on Steemit.

Perhaps the only tip I can give that will be most important is to remain true to your passions and let that passion seep into your posts. Most of all, don't be discouraged by initial lack of interest, it's not actually a lack of interest but just a lack of visibility. With persistence and tenacity, you will reach more people !

Sweetsssj

Thank you @sweetsssj for the beautiful message. I will always be as natural as I am. I'll remember all your advice. I really admire you, I'll keep updated to your future posts and also you can stay tune to my story :) see yah! ;)

@sweetsssj I did some background checks on this post, and the story doesn't match up with her facebook account. I got proof that I've submitted to steemcleaners that this is an imposter. Even though she's a scammer, your comment was nice. There seem to be a lot of scammers here these days, I exposed a scammer another last week as well. As more people join the platform the amount of scammers will increase, we need to watch out.

Welcome to steem

Welcome to family :)

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit!
Great job on your first post!
I can see you are going to be a star here on Steemit. All the pretty girls(no matter where they are from) do really well on Steemit, if they can write and tell a good story.
I liked the photo of you on the beach. Not because you are in a bathing suit. But because I admire your self confidence and you are not afraid of being out in the sun.
So many Philippino girls want to become White. Huge mistake!
If you ask any American or white girl, they would DIE to have your skin color and soft skin!
You can start a new way of thinking in your country by showing them that the rest of the world wants and likes the way you all look! Stop the whitening soaps and creams, you are only making the big companies rich and you are poisoning your bodies! Over a myth that someone started a long time ago.
I'm glad you are proud of what God gave you.
"You look marvelous Darlin"
Continue with good post and you will be a star!

Hope you follow me, I am in the process of creating a course so new people on Steemit know what to do and how to do it. This way when you have hundreds and thousands follow you, (and you will) you can direct them to my video series on Steemit getting started.

I totally agree with that. I just use sunscreen anyway. Thank you so much with you wonderful comment, I appreciate that @probizranker I actually found this site by accident, never thought that it's really a huge community and I'm loving it.

Its my pleasure.
Start telling your friends about Steemit and you will throw rocks at FB. (never go back) Why go to a place that doesn't respect or pay you for your time!
Good luck here

what a beautiful post and from this lovely angel.. I am glad to connect with you.. Growing in steem it is basically a mutual support and we together can win here .. I love to connect with this young and dynamic girl and invite you to stopby at my wall and put your valueable suggestions/comments.. stay blessed - shivani

totally agree

Hi @shivani thank you for your beautiful comment. Thanks for dropping by, I just followed you :) Looking forward to your awesome post :)

Welcome to Steemit @abegail ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Just followed you, Thanks for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49