Allow me to Introduce Myself: My First 24 Hours on Steemit, I'm Addicted!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I was introduced to Steemit only 3 days ago and I thought it looked pretty interesting so I created an account.

I had recently started writing articles on my LinkedIn page, but they were more geared toward business and marketing. I see Steemit as an opportunity to post whatever I want.

My goal for my posts is to post things that I would be interested in reading/seeing.

You know, I haven't created an introduce myself post, so I'm just going to slide it in here.

17155524_1336998476339025_4206247093466291430_n.jpg

My name is Aaron and I am obsessed with knowledge and success. I served 4.5 years in the Air Force and just got out of the military this week. Actually, it's quite a story. I was a conscientious objector, which is, a person who for reasons of conscience objects to serving in the armed forces. I had a life-changing experience when I deployed to Kuwait in 2015 and I went on a journey of self-discovery because of it. It took me almost 18 months to really figure out the way I had been feeling and actually understanding it.

I got into reading business and entrepreneur books and that's what really helped me change my life for the better. With my new outlook on life, I was determined to leaving the military because I no longer agreed with the principles and my belief system was completely opposite of the culture.

Anyway, if you're interested in learning more you can find my book on Amazon here called, Escaping the Military
Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 3.30.26 PM.png

Here are my stats for the first 24 hours.

6 Blog Posts
1 Resteem
41 Comments left
21 Replies received

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 3.39.25 PM.png

I'm disappointed in my reputation :/
Also, I don't live in Miami at the time of the post, but I am moving there from Anchorage next Saturday.

So back to my first 24 hours. The very first post I made was actually pulled from my LinkedIn page and it's about How to Retarget Website Visitors Using Custom Audiences on Facebook. Again, this would have been something I would have loved to know when I first started using Facebook for advertising, but it's something I had to learn over time. I'm not sure how many people on Steemit actually utilize Facebook ads, but it's what I know so I figured I'd get my first blog in with something that I'm familiar with.

I was watching a podcast with Lewis Howes, interviewing Jay Abraham, because I really appreciate business conversations. I'm so grateful that in this day and age we can literally be mentored by the people we look up to with the power of the internet. That's also why I read a lot. I find the authors of books to be great mentors because they've accomplished a certain level of success in life and I'm always looking to mirror those abilities so I can reach my full potential. If you're into business, I would definitely check out this video interview, it's over an hour long but it is packed with tons of value. I call Jay Abraham the modern day Einstein.

Screen Shot 2017-06-17 at 3.49.38 PM.png

I'm not exactly sure when I started to get addicted, but I've never used a platform like this so I think it's amazing.

My next post was published before I finished writing it and ironically enough, as soon as I posted it by accident, I got my first engagement. -_-
I think I pressed the enter key, trying to skip a line, but actually posted.
I learned a lesson here and that's write the post elsewhere and paste it into Steemit. I'm not doing that right now though.

But anyway, I had read a book review on one of Dave Ramsey's books, total money makeover, and I thought it was complete garbage. More than that though, I expressed why by dividing the world into two kinds of people. I referred to it in this post as the left side and the right side. This is in my opinion my most valuable post because everyone literally falls into either side and it may open your eyes to greater possibilities in life. Especially if you fall into the left side.

The following post was called, Cash in Your Chip and it is a podcast from Andy Frisella, talking about the chip that everyone has on their shoulder and how to use that chip as motivation to accomplish the things you want in life. It's only about 10 minutes long and it's extremely motivational.

By this time it's early morning maybe 2-3 am and I just can't get enough. I stumbled upon the quote of the day topic, so I figured I'd start a series of my own. Most of my posts on Instagram are quote based so I figured I could mirror that here. The more graceful content I can feed the community, the better off everyone will be. So the quote of the day today is from Gandhi. Poverty is worst form of violence. I broke that down into detail in blog post here.

IMG_2022.jpg

Excuse me, I just received another badge from @Steemitboard for making 4 posts in one day, YES!

My final post was about Donald Trump's book The Art of the Deal and how great I thought it was. I pulled one great success item from it and that is Persistence is Key. You can see that post along with the YouTube video I made with it here. I made the video months ago, but it is new content for Steemit. :)

Thanks for reading everyone. I love Steemit and I hope to be able to provide tons of value to you all!

Think Great,
Aaron

Feel free to RESTEEM and follow
@aaronsthilaire

Do both and I'll send you 0.01 SBD :)

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Aaron,
I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you!:)
Enjoy your time here & Good Luck

Hey nice to meet you too, I'm following you. Thanks!

Thanks a lot ! Very appreciated :)
See ya around !

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it! Continue doing good post.
I wish you the best! and hope to see you soon.

Great to hear! Thanks for commenting.

Welcome to Steemit !
I m looking forward to your blog :) Just started to follow you :)

Hey @witze, I'm looking forward to delivering the content. Thanks for that!

Welcome to Steemit @aaronsthilaire :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Thanks for this, following. :)

Bot following ? Upvoted !

... and following ;)

Good catch lol and thank you!

My first tip! Awesome! Thank you so much. I appreciate it!

Welcome. Steemit is a great platform ! I'll probably look into this book in the future. Hope you have a good time in this community.
@trendo

Thanks @trendo, I definitely will!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks for the advice!

Hello Aaron, welcome to the community. What you did spending years in airforce was not easy. Its not easy to defend a country. I salute you.

You made the right decision in joining this amazing platform where you can express everything and anything you wanted to. Aside from rewards, you will gain relationships with co-steemians coming from different parts of the world.

I am from philippines and nice meeting you :)

I humbly appreciate that @juvyjabian. You're right, I'd love to form some great relationships! Thanks for introducing yourself.

Welcome to steemit Aaron! Very interesting theme on your book :) I'm not a huge fan of the military myself :P I love the fact that you choose to stand up for your own values, not everyone has the balls to do that ;) Upvoted and followed, looking forward to your future posts!

Thank you that's exactly right, it was an unreal struggle. I appreciate your contribution.

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing awesome steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following link may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome

IF you find this useful feel free to up vote, or every follower is highly appreciated.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Upvoted and followed, thanks for your contribution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42