Hi my name is Aik!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys! I was recently invited by my friend to join Steemit and I am really excited to be a part of this community! It was suggested to create a post to introduce myself and as "shy"as I am here I go!

aik.jpg

My friends call me Aik and it's a name I gave myself. It's worked out pretty good since my given name is a bit challenging to even pronounce. I do a lot of things for a living, a hobby/passion or things out of the blue! Let me get started on music.

I love music (though i'm not sure if music loves me), one could say that I am a composer. I make music and write lyrics. I've been doing since way back 2008 and while I can honestly say I am not as active as before, I try to make a song once in a while. For solid proof you can go ahead and listen to my song by clicking this link, P.S It's in youtube. I usually call my music under the artist name Guts and Smiles. Why? That is a story too long to tell.

Aside from music, I also love Gunpla! Gunpla stands for Gundam Plastic Model! I've loved since I was a kid and rekindled it just recently. To those who don't know what Gunpla is, they are basically robot models. I really don't want to associate them with toys, though they seem to be. Unlike most toys, you have to put them together. You also have the liberty to make them look like however you want and they are plainly awesome! I can go on and on about Gunpla but again, I will write a different posrt about that. Here's a picture with some of my current Gunpla.

gunplas.jpg

Lastly, I am currently a Supervisor at a BPO here in the Philippines. I've been employed for a year now and have been promoted twice. I started as a Customer Service Representative, became a Product Trainer and am now handling my own team as a Supervisor. It's pretty fun (Even if some customers can be hard to handle), I guess it's part of the job. I actually love my job and it allows me to do what I love as well. Most importantly it allows me to provide for me and my family.

I'm looking forward to connect with a lot of people here and learn more about STEEMIT! Talk to you all soon!

Sort:  

Welcome Aik! Your English is great, I hope you enjoy your time here on Steemit talking about Gunpla and your other interests

Hey @captaincanary ! Thank you! Really need to have good English in the BPO industry. I will! Hope you also listened to the song I wrote and enjoyed it! :D

Great friend, You have chosen the right place to be creative and work. Do not assume this steemit media to get rich quick. Because steemit is only social media. You can vote or comment on people post. For that all may be paid. Develop and improve your quality in this steemit. Please sure here

Hey there! Thank you so much for that! I will work out here a LOT! Yes you are correct, I think no one should think of one place to be a get rich quick scheme. Hard and smart work is the key! I will follow you!

Hello Steemians, Welcome @aace
Congratulations To You Well Received At #STEEMIT and #eSteem.
I am also a Newcomer.
My name is @sweett I'm Invited By My Friend @sallsteem To Join Our Vote Witnees @good-karma.

Do not Forget Follow and Upvote Me @sweett
I'm From #indonesia, #aceh is my residence.
Thank you friend

Hey sweett! Thank you so much for this! I love how welcoming this community is! May I please ask though, upvoting means you just have to click the ^ button right? I will be following!

Welcome to Steem Community @aace234! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey @gaman! Thank you for the reminder. Yes I have made sure to save my password properly. I'm still new so I hope to learn more and more.

Thanks bro! Looking forward to expand more and more

Congratulations @aace234! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit!! I see you love music....I'm Nena and I also love music.... I made a post today about a concert that I've been to 2weeks ago....If you wanna see it just click here. If you like my post please follow me or upvote, thank you!
Kisses Nena!

Hey @nenakrizman! Thanks for this! I will check it out! I will also follow you! Hope you follow me too! :)

Welcome to Steem @aace234 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey there! Not sure how to call you, perhaps your username? Thanks! How do I send tips? Also followed you!

hello @Aace234! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @mekong!

Hey thanks for that! I know a lot of bloggers will really say that. I will work hard on this and learn more and more about Steemit! Perhaps I can get some insight from you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42