Hey There Steemit

Hi everyone. I’m a teacher and book publisher who invests in domain names and cryptocurrencies. Steemit was recommended to me by a friend in the domainer community.

I first jumped on the internet way back in 1995, however, unfortunately I didn't register any domains at that time. In the late '90s I used a free web page creation site called Expage to promote an offline publishing venture.

It wasn't until January 2007 that I registered my first domain (again publishing related) and this was simply used as a redirect to a Squidoo page. Squidoo was an article writing platform that was later acquired by a similar site called HubPages. Through the Squidoo forums I learned how to get very specific niche pages to rank and earn affiliate income via Amazon, eBay and ClickBank. In turn, I sold Squidoo pages to others and created custom pages via request, and also HubPages. This all went really well for a few years until Squidoo changed some of their rules and Google tweaked their algorithm. So, I started searching for an online income alternative which ended up being domaining.

In 2012 I began the adventure of buying and selling domains. It was a steep learning curve, involving successes and failures. Thankfully, there are many fantastic free resources that contributed to my domain education, enabling me to avoid some of the mistakes common to industry newcomers and to make profitable investments that I would otherwise have missed.

My next online discovery was Bitcoin, which I read about on a domainer forum in May 2013. Investing in this space has been like getting on a roller coaster in the dark, never knowing when the next thrilling climb, terrifying plunge or dizzying loop back to where you started is about to occur.

Now it’s time for Steemit. Thanks for having me on board. I'm looking forward to learning and contributing here.

Steemit intro image.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to family :)

Thanks for the welcome @aluma.

I'm glad to welcome you to the new social network of a new generation. In it you can earn money while having fun, you do not have to be a good writer or post articles, you can comment on things that interest you and make money.
Like every beginning, and it's hard, but do not give up the more time it goes, the easier it will be for you.
If you feel lost, try to find friends, as in life, here is more fun when you have friends.
And last, do not forget to have fun, without that nothing can be achieved.

Thanks for the welcome @kalinka. I appreciate your advice at the beginning of my Steemit journey.

Welcome to Steem @waterwalker I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks very much for starting me off with an upvote and a tip @bottymcbotface.

Hi!!Nice to meet you and glad to see more people like you in this comunity Steemit! Becoming a steaminion is a great adventure, a good idea and a good hobby! Here you can win money while bloging and writing stories from your life! The start it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write cool stories and everything will be verry good. Wish all the best! Seya!
With love, @dianamihaela!

Nice to meet you too, @dianamihaela.

Nice to see yo here @waterwalker. Your past experience in domain names should be very useful to you and you can even blog about it. Wishing you success at Steemit and if you are looking for tips to help you, just head over to my profile.

Thanks for the well wishes @positivesteem and for the heads up about where to look for helpful tips.

You are most welcome. You will find that the Steemit community is very supportive. I hope these tips will help you get started.

Welcome here Waterwalker:) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me!

Thanks for the follow @mekong.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Hey @alienposts, I'm enjoying my time here already. Thanks. A Steemit party, now that sounds like fun!

Hey. Welcome to Steemit. Hope you will have a great time here. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @barteksiama.

I appreciate your welcome and follow @barteksiama. Cheers.

Welcome @waterwalker, you will like it here! Check out minnowsupport for helpful recommendations for new members. Follow me if you want free banners to help build your following.

Cheers @nickdavison. I'm liking it so far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75