My Steemit Introduction Post With Obstacles - An Unconventional & Versatile Mum Shares Her Knowledge! ;)

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Oh, how long have I been postponing the creation of this post... How many times have I started! Three times? Four times? I don't remember it that well. Anyway, I've been with here on steemit for over 2 months...

Today I decided to give my heart a jolt and to bribe my family with homemade raisin buns, to give me the time to write this post now. It's a introductory post with obstacles, but read for yourself...

The dough for the buns is being kneaded in Thermomix and I'm about to shape them before I continue to introduce myself to you personally...

So.... The buns are shaped and have to rest a little. Continue the text... Where are my notes now????? Whatever. So...

ME - a versatile mom with big ambitions

sonja just steemit. jpg

My name is Sonja, I am 37 years old, live in Vienna, have 3 daughters aged 1 to 8 years and I try to live up to all expectations.

That means that somehow I am at home with the children, but after I have seen in my train the trainer training (at that time I was pregnant with my first daughter) how much mothers after several years of absence from work are disorientated and without self-confidence, I've set myself the goal of never becoming like this.

That means I have ALWAYS worked a little bit next to the babies/children as soon as the puerperium was over, but I NEVER started to work "properly" again like other mothers when the children were one or two years old. I am also convinced that I don't want to do that any more, because I just can't imagine wasting my precious energy on someone else's success.

The jobs I've worked in in the last 8 years werde manifold: web design (These were a few hours per week in my old company, with baby in the sling. My first two daughters were welcomed there like the grandchild they will never have. Until my boss retired.), baby-carrying consultant, Thermomix representative, web programming and various little successful attempts to establish a location-independent business: Affiliate marketing with guidance from Sebastian Czypionka, Amazon FBA, skillshare courses, online success teams for women (I am still working in this area).

Yeah, and now I'm just writing here on steemit. com.

So you see: I am definitely a Scanner personality with many different interests, which I pursue more or less successfully.

ME - the lexicon

That's also what my Friends recognized. Some of them say: If I want to know something, I ask Sonja first, because she has heard of it and can help me. And so it is. What I don't know, I google so fast that the others don't even notice it and I have an answer ready. (I've always seen myself as one of the first candidates for a Google Chip, which allows me to dictate my search queries directly from the thoughts and then display the search results in my glasses. But nowadays I'm not so sure if I would really want to do that anymore.

As much as I am a person with many-sided interests, there are also interests and hobbies that have been with me all my life:

  • Drawing and painting (and doing handicrafts earlier.): I rediscovered this part of me only a year ago, but it was always there.
  • Cooking and BAKING: These are really the only things that I haven't stopped all my life. That's why it was probably this idea with an integrated baking report...
    As a teenager I bought my freedom with jam cooking, a la "Please dear mum, may I stay at home? I'll cook this jam for it, which you don't have time for anyway."
  • Children: As a teenager, I made my money with babysitting. Now I have three children of my own. ;)

So. Now the rolls are ready and have to be put in the oven.

Steemit: Great helplessness

Despite everything I know, I didn't have a clue what I was supposed to post about here on Steemit. Well, had enough topics, but also the feeling that I don't know enough about anything to really write about it, and I thought that nobody wants to read what I just know, but that writing has to be strenuous so that it's really worth reading.

Copy of sonja just steemit. jpg

**After 2 months on Steemit I can tell you: What a bullshit! See also this article here (German only).

It turned out that among others I will write about the following topics....

This list is quite different from what I would have thought 2 months ago, if I read the list on my - in the meantime found - note... Good that I waited a little bitwith the posting. :D)

  • my experiences on Steemit e. g. Thanks for 111 followers - about my cautious start on Steemit or My first Mini Rewards!

  • Reports from our trip as a family to the USA and Mexico from December 2017 to March 2018 (and if I can overcome myself, something about the preparations)

  • At the beginning of the week: Moments of Love and Joy At the weekend I try to draw more attention to the beautiful moments with the family and report about them at the beginning of the week. I would like to inspire you to look at the beautiful things as well and not at what is annoying.... e. g.Moments of Love and Joy #1 - toy car Food delivery or Moments of Love and Joy #2 - no sleep baby

  • Midweek: Inspiration of the week - This is a quote from me or from famous people, which I prepare beautifully and present it here together with my thoughts and inspirations ..... (at the moment German only)

  • I would like to tell you about how we learn on our travels away from school and also aditionally to scholar learning, because ** true learning takes place in life and not in school!**

  • Recipes - illustrated/photographed and tested. (German only, because its not just the translation of text, but also all the measurements.)

  • Children's mouth**: It's so wonderful what children say when the day is long. In this section I post funny statements and events, together with photos or illustrations of me. - I'll try to translate this category in the future, as far as it is possible without losing the content.

  • I write about how my life becomes freer, more beautiful and more worthwhile by using FasterEFT.

  • Various contributions to the Colorchallenge (becoming less , because I already have so many other topics I can write about - in contrast to the beginning)

  • Posts in the context of other challenges and contests, e. g. My food experience - #funnymemorieschallenge from @prettycynthia, My street experience - #funnymemorieschallenge from @prettycynthia, My thank you for 111 Follower Post

  • Stories written by life like this ohne (German only) and soon more (if possible in both German and English)

  • Stories I've written for and/or about my children

  • Maybe reports about past trips

  • the processing of our own products into jam, syrup, mush, compote, juice, etc. and the production of our own healthy food alternatives e. g. Healthy Nutella, Nutmuse... Just like my German article about pressing grape juice... - this was my first success on steemit!

  • Whatever comes out of life. We are not with a publisher, where you have to define the contents in advance.

  • All this decorated with photos, drawings and illustrations made by me. (I only use stock photos in exceptional cases. My reports are usually 100% made Bytes sonci: text, pictures, drawings, idea, EVERYTHING!

Sooo... The buns are ready. Now we'll have breakfast before I'll finish the above list. But it looks pretty good, I'm thrilled and I don't know why I've been so long against it. :D)

IMG_4421. JPG

My languages

I will post in German (100%) and English (approx. 60%). I read posts in German, English, Spanish, French. I comment in German, English and Spanish.

I am very grateful for steemit, because....

I have always wanted to write and steemit gives me the opportunity to do so by inspiring me with its addictive qualities to stick to it and to go beyond my limits. I can open up here in a way that I would not have thought possible and that contributes significantly to my personal development. So I can guarantee you it will be exciting!

Because I feel that something really exciting can and will develop from this if I stay tuned!

What else you should know about me - 3 facts about me

  1. I am addicted to coffee and sweets, but I hope to be able to overcome that in the near or distant future.

  2. In my heart I am still a child and I always hope for the best in people. This may sometimes make me seem a bit naive, but it makes life so much easier!

(I hope all the mothers, whose children I have already let out of the house with too few clothes, because otherwise you wouldn't have seen their Halloween costumes, princess dresses, etc. or whose children came Home completely dirty or painted, may forgive me sometime.)

  1. My children have to take care of their own stuff.

(This was probably the reason why my daughter's friends didn't want to be taken to their ice-skating course by me, because they had to unpack their skateshoes and all their clothes themselves, put them on, undress them, pack them up again without being served by me. They didn't like it at all!)

End of my introduction


That I additionally had to drive my husband away from my computer in the meantime, console various children and google Bremen city musicians, just let me mention on the side....

The raisin buns are mostly eaten and I can tell you: they tasted good.

In addition, I arranged a play meeting for my eldest daughter, arranged an afternoon trip to the Viennese Cobenzl, showered and held an extensive gossip with the father of my daughter's playmate and helped my husband to salt and pepper the chicken for lunch. I don't think I know where my head is.

I started this contribution shortly before 8:00 am. Meanwhile it is 12:00 o' clock and the content is ready. Now I need some photos, links, formatting, fine-tuning and finally the English translation. I can recommend DeepL for tanslation. The quality is good. On average, I have to correct something in 3-4 places per article.

21:15 pm... After a walk in the forest, I selected and edited the photos and published the German Version. Then we had Dinner and I put the children to bed. Finally I finished the English Version and now I press "Post". Yes, sir!

PS: I'll post the recipe for the raisin buns in a separate post (in german AND in English).

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sonci
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sonci to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nice morning read after just getting up.
It's giving me quite some push for the coming week to also being able to achieve so much as you are.
Im still wondering myself what I will write about in the future but in your case there is no need to worry.
Have a great Sunday.
Viele Grüße aus Japan

Thanks a lot for your nice words. Well I have the opposite problem. I have so many ideas that I cannot decide which one to chose first.
The trick is to start rioting, immediately when an idea strikes you. Just take out a piece of paper a notebook or a notes app and write down some keywords to continue when you're at your computer. You can als dictate your notes...
i have my notes in the cloud so I can access them from anywhere.
Fixed topics like my moments of joy or the inspiration of the week make it easier too.
You could als start a series of articles like @brixter about life as an expat in Japan. Maybe you still remember stories and strange experiences from the very beginning? How come you live in Japan?
Greetings from Vienna!

Great introduction! Very thorough, and you are quite a versatile person! I like the photo of you in the forest! pink_smile.gif

Thank you very much! The Foto was taken by my oldest daughter. 👍 Perhaps I'll let her make some more for having great article images... 😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69