Thank you for 111 Followers! About My Cautios Start on Steemit - Steemit Inspiration

in #steemitinspiration7 years ago

​Since the day before yesterday I have 111 followers and for the first time since I've been here I hope and pray that the counter doesn't rise until I finally finish this article.

Thanks to all those who have already followed me and supported me on the way here with their Upvotes, Residues and comments!

For you I have painted the following picture...

IMG_0109. JPG

I am also writing this article as a contribution to the "Write your Steemit Story" Contest from @rodeo760.

Since 31.8.2017 I have been part of it now, thanks to a skillshare course from witness @jerrybanfield which I had stumbled upon by chance and which aroused my interest. (This course is no longer available.)


Since 31.8.2017 I have also not been able to write a "IntroduceYourself" post, because I didn't know what to write about. Well, that's what I've found out about in the meantime, and I'm writing like crazy, as you can easily see in my blog.

I see this posts as IntroduceMyself post part 1 and IntroduceMyself post part 2 will follow next week including information about me and the topics that inspire me.


But let's go on with my Steemit story

I quickly realized that Upvoting is no fun without STEEM POWER, so the first challenge was to buy a few STEEM and do a powerup.

What sounded quite simple in theory took a few days in practice because of the authentication process and deciding where to buy my first bitcoins. (I chosecoinbase).

One to two weeks later I bought more STEEM.
In total I invested 200 EUR in Bitcoins.

  • For the first 100 EUR I received 79.768 STEEM POWER,
  • The secon 100 EUR I let rise a bit as Bitcoins, until I got 98.452 STEEM for it and kept 10 EUR as Bitcoin. (These are meanwhile worth over 14 EUR.)

Then I converted 88 STEEM to STEEM POWER and kept 10,452 as STEEM, hoping I could buy boosters from it. (I will post a little story about that another time...)

  • Finally I had acculumated 167,768 STEEM POWER in the end. So my 100 % Upvote was worth 0.02 SBD.**

First steps on Steemit

Now I was satisfied with being able to upvote a bit. A few days later I dared to make my first comments.

I racked my brains, what I could write about, but somehow I didn't dare to start.... - after all, the articles written here will remain forever banned on the blockchain. That was too scary for me at first. (Anyway, because of this I decided not to use photos where you can see my children's face.)

What a lucky incident, that @kalemandra 's colorchallenge exists. It broke the ice with the given topic. Even I was able to post a photo with a certain color, and that's how I achieved the first upvotes.
0107ad7baae067c4f48fd0ff48edf2c5cb0f475799. jpg
(One of my contributions to the ColorChallenge)

Next came this impatient waiting until the first payouts finally arrived. The joy about my first mini rewards was great! I've never been so happy about a few cents...

Blogging with addiction factor

There is one thing developers of steemit can really be proud of: Because of the 3 digits after the decimal point, a 10 cent payment seems to be quite a lot. That's a brilliant solution.

It is also a great incentive to be active on a regular basis in order to receive regular payments. A day without steemit is a lost day, isn't it?

Focus on the essentials!

Oh, and it's just so wonderfully clear. Because frankly, I've always wanted to be a blogger, but I could never commit myself to a topic, or lost interest after a short time.

But here on steemit you can concentrate so wonderfully on the essentials, namely writing. The platform is already there, the potential readers are there too, you don't have to worry about design and you will also be able to find it in the front of the search engines if you use smart titles.

And the very best is the direct feedback from readers in the form of upvotes and comments.

Finally, one is no longer alone in the wide world of cyberspace, but involved in a large community with a big heart ❤️.

Here the blogger's heart can fully unfold. Brilliant! Recommendable! With a high addiction factor!

Yes, of course. The rewards are ridiculous! But if you really want to blog, you normally do this for much less, i. e. for nothing plus provider fees and time or money for homepage design, for NOBODY to read your articles in the beginning!!

My successes - Step by step to higher payouts

In the meantime I have had articles with more than 1 Euro payout, then over 5 Euro and finally over 10 EUR! That was a pleasure!

However, I wasn't lucky enough to get the luck of gigantic 2-digit-SBD upvotes like some others, but at least I had the luck of upvotes in the range of 0.1-0.9 $ - and that's a lot in the German-speaking area, too.

My "high" payouts are achieved by upvotes of so-called boosters and voting bots, which can be commissioned with the necessary SBD.

Because I didn't want to put an infinite amount of money into Steemit, I head to earn the money for the upvotes with many small good posts, collecting their outcome bit by bit until I could afford more and more expensive bot-upvotes.

I can still remember exactly how I started the first attempt with @drotto for 0.001 SBD, then later more expensive attempts of 0.100 SBD (which consumed all my credit) at @treeplanter and @lovejoice.

@resteembot, which resteemt the reports to his followers, was also just affordable for me.

But that was all piffling trifles and my declared goal was to use @minnowbooster, but the minimum bet fluctuated between 2 SBD and 7 SBD and was far out of reach for me.

I got my first 7 SBD for a @minnowbooster Upvote thanks to a few good articles, daily posts and the FunnyMemoriesChallenge from @prettycynthia, where I finished 3rd with my stories 2x.

So I was able to achieve a total payout of over 10 SBD the first time with my 2. article about special Christmas gifts. Yippie!!!

At the moment I'm standing at 191,923 STEEM without ever having any of my payouts powered up, but I've invested the Payouts immediately in new boosters for my posts.

wallet. jpg

My current strategy

In the meantime, my strategy is to continue to post daily as far as possible and to uplink the old posts, which are close to the end of the 7 days until the payout, with boosters to give the curators maximum chances of gaining income, increase my outcomes and keeping maximum SBD liquidity without investing more money.

So I can order @minnowbooster with a really high upvote about 2 times a week without having to pay in money all the time.

And perhaps I should really invest more time into networking with other skillshare people. I'll really put this one on my list...

My personal introduction

More about what I want to write about, where I come from and where I am going and how steemit has changed my life, I will reveal in my IntroduceYourself post, which I have planned for next week. Stay tuned! :)

Text & images: @sonci

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @sonci
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sonci to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratz, you just got a new follower ;-)

thanks! you too. I liked your post about how to incorporate movement into your life. I'm at that lazy sack point now, but sometimes I feel the slight desire to move more, it's just that I don't know what exactly to do.
I think I'll start again with the ministeps approach. :D

I'm glad that you like it!! Thank you.

Gratuliere dir und Gruß in die Heimat! Weiter so! Steem on

danke! mache ich bestimmt! :D (meine themenliste ist lang!)

Congratulations! Your article was spot on and I enjoyed reading it! Keep on Steeming.Thank you for sharing :)

thank you @firepower. I am so happy that so many people (including you) liked my article! (I was afraid it would be boring with too many numbers and personal bla bla...)

I believe in recording our milestones moment in life. It was a very good post. :)

I am so happy and thankful! I really got upvotes worth more than $ 3 without using any bots! I am really amazed! THANK YOU! THANK YOU THANK! THANK YOU!

Great info! I'm going to follow you. I'm new and desperately trying to figure it all out! There is a learning curve for sure!

Thank you. Yes it's hard in the beginning. Just start posting and reading and upvoting and eventually you'll come across all the information you need. Just be patient and faithful. 😀🌺. The learning curve is steep indeed.

Herzliche Glückwunsch nachträglich zu deinen 111 Followern und jetzt schon 126! (15 neue Follower in 2 Tagen ist Spitze!)

Deine Strategien sind sehr gut und wenn du weiter so machst, befindest du dich auf einem sehr guten Weg nach oben!

Anyway, because of this I decided not to use photos where you can see my children's face.

Der Satz gefällt mir besonders gut und ich bin der Meinung, dass Bilder von Kindern im Internet nichts zu suchen haben; es gibt leider zu viele Perverse.

Danke lieber @andalucia! Du gehörst zu den Leuten, die ich mir bezüglich Strategien als Vorbild genommen habe.

Mit diesem Dankeschön post hatte ich irgendwie Glück, dass ich in diverse Listen reingekommen bin, das hat Besucher und Follower angekurbelt...😊

Wow, mich als Vorbild?! Vielen dank für die Ehre!

Ist doch gut so mit Besuchern und Followern; ich hoffe, dass die grosse Mehrheit deiner Follower aktiv ist und auch aktiv bleibt!

bitte, bitte. ich habe halt geschaut,wer laufend dinge produziert, die gut gevoted werden und mich daran orientiert. du, @asperger-kids und @brixter sind ganz oben auf der liste. :D nur so viele posts am tag wie du schaffe ich einfach nicht mit den kindern. Aber mein ziel ist eines am Tag und das geht mit etwas planung ganz gut...
ja dass die follower aktiv bleiben hoffe ich auch. es ist nämlich schon ein tolles gefühl, wenn man ganz ohne booster zu engagieren einen doller mit einem post verdient. :D :D :D

Ich schreibe auch in drei Sprachen, da ist es leichter etwas mehr zu posten.

Aber ich kann dir vielleicht zum Zeitlichen eine andere Strategie verraten ;) Ich habe weiss Gott auch nicht jeden Tag Zeit neue Posts zu schreiben, deshalb nutze ich, wenn ich mal ein paar freie Minuten finde diese Zeit und schreibe vor; dann dauert das eigentliche Posten nur einige wenige Minuten.

danke @andalucia. ich bin für mich auf eine ähnliche strategie gekommen: sobald mich die muse küsst, tippe ich die gedanken ab (meistens leider am handy oder ipad, weil ich dann nicht vor dem computer sitze) und dann mache ich täglich am Abend einen Post fertig, sodass ich ihn in der früh nur mehr posten muss. aber gleich mehrere artikel fertig zu haben, wäre natürlich der hit!

Gerne geschehen.

Ps: zu dem Schreiben in drei Sprachen: meinst du es ist generell besser, die Posts nach sprachen geteilt zu erstellen?
Eigentlich hatte ich immer 1 post f beide Sprachen, aber bei meinem steemit Erfahrungspost habe ich gute Erfahrungen mit dem trennen gemacht... was sagst du dazu?

Ich habe ganz am Anfang einen Post zweisprachig gemacht, hatte dann aber das Gefühl, dass es nicht besonders gut ankam.
Danach habe ich es mit getrennten Posts probiert und hatte bessere Ergebnisse.
Das ist meine persönliche Erfahrung; ich habe aber bei anderen wie z.B. @alexvan oder @quocvietle gesehen, dass sie mit zweisprachigen Artikeln super erfolgreich sind.

Danke für deine Rückmeldung. Ich schätze ich werde noch Herumprobieren... 👍

Thank you so much for your entry to my contest! I really enjoyed reading about your progress here on Steemit. I definitely know what you meant when you said a day not on Steemit is a wasted day, though. I felt so much Fear Of Missing Out while I was away from Steemit and Discord over the course of my trip to Southern California recently. Good luck with the contest, I shall be posting the winners soon! :)

I've already read your other article about the roadtrip, with your ipad drawing and I can say, you benefited from being away from steemit and unleashed your creativity! :D
Well honestly Im also afraid about how I'll manage to write updates on steemit on our big journey through usa and mexico starting in december...
Regarding the contest: I keeep checking your profile each and every day to find out if I won something. :D

Thank you so much! I'm sure you'll figure out a way to get your trip updates out there :) You could even add them to the @steemitworldmap! And thank you for checking every day :D The results should be announced very soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65