Hello Steemit! I am a Veterinarian

in #introducemyself7 years ago

I am new to Steemit and very excited to be part of this community, and looking forward to having a great time.

Anyhow, I am a small animal veterinarian. Being a vet is not really "cute kittens and puppies" all the time. I have been in the animal medicine field for about 10 years. I am licensed to practice Veterinary Medicine in Australia and California,USA. After graduating in 2005 and completing a 6 month long rotating internship through various state animal hospitals, I started practicing veterinary medicine in Central Asia. I completed Masters in Veterinary Science in 2008. I worked as a Veterinarian in Melbourne for 5 years, Australia before moving to San Francisco Bay area about a year ago. When I am not treating furry little things, I am a very busy mom of a toddler and also love to get some time out for painting, photography and dancing.

I am hoping to get some general veterinary related information out here at least once a week. Looking forward to steeming!!!

Cheers

Dr J. Sekhon DVM BVSc MVSc

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jsekh :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

I also study veterinary medicine... Greetings from Dominican Republic :3

Hey, Thanks for replying. Good to know you are going to be a vet. Good luck.

Introducing yourself directly to 'teamaustralia' smart - welcome aboard! Be sure to read the official team australia posts and up-vote Australian authors - SirKnight.

Thank you for welcoming. I am surely following the posts by @teamaustralia. Cheers

Welcome to the community! I am a veterinarian also currently practicing in the state of Georgia (USA).

Hello!! It is nice to see fellow vets around here on Steemit.

hi! i'm a vet too. How are you doing here? Any advice for newcomers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64337.17
ETH 3175.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56