Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself My Name Is...

Jacob Taylor. Hehe. Get it? Like the Jay-Z song... No? Okay.

What's up Steemit peeps? Steemiters? Steemit users? Steemitesters? I'm just gonna call you Steemits because who really knows what to call this interesting community of people. I'm sure you have come here to get to know a little bit more about me and why I am here. Well allow me to explain. I had no idea about this website until my boyfriend found it through Facebook and was like "Hey babe, look at this. You can make some money writing about pretty much anything". I thought wow this is cool. Seems like something I would love to do since I enjoy writing about my travels, things I have cooked, how I manage grad school and my life in general.

I got my undergraduate degree from Florida State University [GO NOLES] in religion and psychology with a minor in child development.

unspecified-14.jpeg

That is me holding up traffic on one of the busiest streets in Tallahasse to take a picture. Sorry, definatly not sorry! If you haven't gathered this by now I am a graduate student! I am currently studying mental health counseling in a two-year​ program, with one of those two years under my belt already! Once I finish this program I am looking to comeplete a Ph.D. in Counseling Psychology. I don't need a Ph.D. to further my career, I just want everyone to referr to me as Doctor.

I enjoy traveling and try to travel as much as possible, though grad school does not leave much time for that at the moment. I've been to England, France, Spain, Italy, Scotland and many more. Hopefully Russia will be next! I don't just travel abroad but also all around the good ol' US of A! [USA! USA!]

IMG_4534.jpg

I also love to cook and like to think of myself as a good cook but frankly, I can never get a straight answer from my boyfriend on how my food actually tastes. He'll eat anything I put in front of him. I made this breakfast sandwhich that I have dubbed the "I want Gordon Ramsay to LOVE my cooking". In the lushious "I want Gordon Ramsay to LOVE my cooking" I layered apple chicken sausage, turkey bacon, an over easy egg, tomato, lettuce, avocado and monteray jack cheese sandwhiched between two slices of whole grain bread! BOOM! This is a great option as a pre-work out or a way to entice you to get out of bed. Gordon, please love me.

18486101_824416024381081_5050230789559124583_n.jpg

I live a pretty awesome life and can't wait to document and share all the excitement with y'all! Follow me to keep up with all the action and eats your little hearts can handle! Also don't forget to upvote this post because a girls gotta eat!

Now can I get an encore? Do you want more?

-Jacob.Taylor

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jacob.taylor :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to steemit. Followed you follow me back 😃

Great introduction! Hope to read more about you and your journey on steemit! That sandwhich looks amazing

Awesome introduction post, Jacob! It's nice to meet you! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to the community !!

Welcome.jpg

Thank you so much !

Welcome to Steem @jacob.taylor I have sent you a tip

Hello! Welcome. Following you!

Welcome aboard, Jacob! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72