My Steemtroduction!

Okay... So where do I start?

Born and bread in South Africa, the rainbow nation as it is known... And No, I did not experience any form of Apartheid, I was born in freedom thanks to Nelson Mandela's Sacrifices way before my time.. Salute to the Great Hero of Millions... IMG_8721.JPG

Actually, as a millennial, introducing myself is a very difficult task, as I have experienced all the changes of many generations in all kinds of forms.. here's what I mean; when I was a kid, I had no iPad, I had outside. An assignment meant literally looking for a definition in the dictionary and scrutinizing the encyclopedia, nothing was at our fingertips as it is now. I experienced the first wave of technology, from the brick Nokia phone, to the dial up internet and the discovery of emails. From MiRC -a chatting platform, to MXit - a mobile social chat application to The great BBM and beyond. From playing marbles and spinning tops to candy crush. Now right into cryto currency! It's a lot to digest and accept, but in the fast pace the world is moving, if you can't keep up, you stay behind! I feel it's important you understand what I've been through technologically as i introduce myself. IMG_8722.JPG

I am a Muslim and very proud to be one. I strongly feel hurt when I see the news and all kinds of accusations that are thrown at my religion. Terror and oppression don't exist in Islam, it exists in the minds of people who have been poisoned by these ideologies, but we will get more deep into this as time goes by and we share our thoughts and opinions on this platform of Steemit.

I have been fortunate enough to memorize the Holy Quran as a kid, I pray that I always will remember and act upon it's teachings of love and mercy. I am a lifetime student of knowledge, yes, I went to school and university, but to me, there's no better institution of knowledge than life itself.

I could go on, but as our journey begins on Steemit, I'm sure we all will get to know each other better.. Actions ( and in this case, our posts) will speak for themselves!

Peace!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @hafizmukhtar :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76