Glee star Charice Pempengco's name has been changed to Jake Zyrus!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

Glee star Charice Pempengco's name has been changed to Jake Zyrus, 3 years after the singer declared 'my soul is male'.  

After finding fame on YouTube and releasing a studio album, Charice joined the cast of Glee during it's 2nd season, playing the role of exchange student Sunshine Corazan. 

 Things unraveled when Charice's father was murdered in 2011, then faced the struggle of coming out as gay.

 Charice came out as gay in 2013 during an interview with talk show host Boy Abunda on The Buzz.'Yes, I am a lesbian,' Charice (Jake) said. 'I don't know what's the problem with that. Because for me, there isn't a problem with that.' In 2014, Jake told Oprah Winfrey 'my soul is male.'    Oprah asked: 'So you struggled with transgender, did you? Were you thinking about transitioning to become a male?''Not exactly transitioning into a male, male,' Jake replied. 'Basically, my soul is like male. But I'm not going to go through that stage where I'm going to change everything. Not change my body. I would change this look, like cut my hair, and wear boy clothes and everything, but that's all.' 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @dreddtemptz!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Congratulations @dreddtemptz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24