Hi from South Africa!

in #introduceme6 years ago (edited)

Thought I would introduce myself. Created my Steemit account today, so exciting.

A little information about me
I am Jess, I'm 22 years old, soon to be 23... I was born in Johannesburg, South Africa, however I grew up in Dubai, then decided to move back to South Africa, and well it has been a couple of years and I am still here!

Just over a year ago I got into the Crypto space, I was already in the financial sector career wise, I was a propriety trader for a company here in South Africa. For ages I had been telling them we need to dive into the crypto space, excuses were all they had to offer. I myself went in alone and invested some money in Bitcoin & Ethereum, and well over a year later its safe to say that it was the best decision I made. I ended up leaving my job, I now travel a lot, attend interesting conferences to do with the blockchain technology and crypto space, I research these two aspects daily as well as trade, very exciting! But most importantly, I live my life freely!

I'll be using steemit to document my Crypto and Blockchain findings as I spend a lot of my day researching these things, I'll also be documenting other aspects of my life on here, such as travels, crypto conferences & other things I find interesting. I hope to meet some wonderful people on this steemit journey too!

2018 is the year...Mark my words

Traveling is one of my favorite things to do. This was taken on board Emirates when I flew to Dallas 2 weeks ago.

Acapulco 2018. I was here about 2 weeks ago as well, attended Anarchapulco. This sunset was incredible, and so was the place.

Lastly, Dubai. My second home, a quick visit here on the way back from the Anarchapulco conference.

More to come on my page, going to try be consistent and give as much information as I can give to you all. Please feel free to give me some tips on things to talk about along the way, the feedback from you all will help a lot. Happy Steemin'!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem - Congratulations on achieving so much freedom that early :) Resteeming you for some extra visibility!
Greets, Martin aka @theaustrianguy

Thank you! Appreciate it!

Hi there gorgeous, welcome to steemit how is everything going on? I know that your blog will be beneficial to other steemian here and I'm looking forward to it. =)
Good luck. =)

Hi there, thank you- looking forward to putting out good content :)


Welcome to Steemit @thecryptohub!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy your stay here and have fun! :))

Hey Jess! Welcome. That's dope you went to Anarchapulco! I just found out about it and stoked to go next year.. I recommend you follow me and check out my articles on Crypto, I just committed to being an avid Steemian a couple days ago. ✌️

Hey, yeah it was crazy - enjoyed it so much, hoping to go again next year! You'll definitely enjoy it. I followed you, Happy steeming!

It is so awesome to see more and more South Africans joining the community, Happy to have come across your post and look forward to connecting with you. I followed you and feel free to follow me @cryptoscout if you like. Good luck and hope you enjoy it here.

Get to know me, my self introduction!

I'll give you a follow! Didn't even realize there was such a crowd of South Africans on this platform, Its great!!

it is an amaizing platform and a great support community, thank you for the follow.

I have started a list of South African Steemit users an would appreciate if you took a look -https://steemit.com/south-africa/@cryptoscout/list-of-south-african-steemians

Hey Jess, Welcome to Steemit,

Your #IntroduceYourself was shared on our @TeamSouthAfrica discord, you should check it out... I've been here (Steemit that is, not SA) for less than a month, and already met some truly awesome people.

Hi there,
Thanks so much. I have joined the group and also followed the page - nice to see some other South African's using Steemit ! Looking forward to meeting many more people.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :) I totally want to visit Dubai some time! And South Africa. Both places are on my bucket list. Nice photos!

Hey Jess, welcome to Steemit, from a fellow South African! Check out some more South Africans via #teamsouthafrica

Hey! Thanks so much, will definitely check it out! Going to join the group right now, nice to meet you.

Hi @thecryptohub welcome to Steemit this was an awesome and I'm excited to have you here as I too am a crypto enthusiast! I'm most definitely looking forward to seeing what more you have to share and thank you for this introduction. Also if you would like to connect with more new people to share ideas with on Steemit, our members are supportive and want to help, please use the hashtag #newbieresteemday in your posts. visit us by following @newbieresteemday also I'm @goodguyty once again nice to have you aboard👌 I will resteem this post!

Hi @goodguyty thanks for the Resteem! Will use the hashtag for sure. Thanks for the help!

No problem at all, keep sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09