Introducing Evan Petzer – A Crypto Fanatic & Realist

Hi fellow steemians, my name is Evan Petzer, 29 years of age, alias @cryptoscout. I live in a small town about 45 km away from the Southernmost Tip of Africa named Bredasdorp. I have lived here for the past 6 years now and really fond of calling it home.

Evan Petzer@cryptoscout.png

"Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It turns denial into acceptance, chaos to order, confusion to clarity. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend." by Melody Beattie


I’m not too new to steemit and the community but have been on the platform just over a month now, in the past month I have made many mistakes and have learnt a lot at the same time. I consider this not only to be a #introduceyourself post but a timestamp reset of my profile, starting a new chapter from scratch.

Picture1.png

"It's a wise man who understands that every day is a new beginning, because boy, how many mistakes do you make in a day? I don't know about you, but I make plenty. You can't turn the clock back, so you have to look ahead." by Mel Gibson


Why the name @cryptoscout?


After leaving the South African Air Force after 8 years of service last year December, I was scouting for new opportunities to build a future on and stumbled upon “STEEMIT”. I have always been very fond of the Blockchaine and cryptocurrency subject s with just over 3 years of part time experience. I couldn’t believe that I haven’t come across this amazing platform before. Then it struck me Cryptocurrency Scout or better yet CryptoScout. Now I’m doing crypto full time and looking to add value to other crypto fanatics and the future of technologies around Blockchaine.
Untitled design.png


What I’m all about?


Everything and anything about online earnings and mastering what I start with. I trade commodities and cryptocurrency mostly, still figuring out the whole buying shares story, It is always wise not to have all your eggs in one basket. I’m always on the look-out for rewarding opportunities to secure my financial profile and securities. If the term Blockchaine is involved I research and try it, adding to that, I will not promote any platform for compensation and will not write about something that I have not tried and tested myself. Exposing scammers and warning people against them is one of my favourite things to do as I would not want to see you make the same mistakes I made when starting on my online earning journey.

"Here’s to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They’re not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do." by Steve Jobs


A Father...


My main job is being a father and super hero to my 2 year old son, my motivation, love and joy in my life. Everything I do is to ensure a financially secure future for him, who knows someday he might continue the @cryptoscout legacy. Being a father is the single most important job out there and making the best of every single moment is of utmost importance.
LIKE FATHER _ LIKE SON.png


Aspiring Traveller...


When you don’t work for anyone but yourself then time is a luxury that you have especially if you manage it wisely. I enjoy travelling and grew up travelling a lot, mostly locally in South Africa, I have been to Greece before but would love to see more...
MEXICO.png


Blogging & Vlogging...


I might not be the best writer in the world but I do make an effort to make it a pleasant experience, vlogging might be a better way to express myself but I’ll give both a try and see what you as fellow steemians think. I will share personal experiences, views and opinions with you and look forward to learning from other like minded individuals.

“Great writers are indecent people
they live unfairly
saving the best part for paper.
Good human beings save the world
so that bastards like me can keep creating art,
become immortal.
if you read this after I am dead
it means I made it.”
by Charles Bukowski


My Disclaimer...


banner-1559395_1920.jpg

I also just want to clarify that I’m not offering financial advice but rather an education regarding to the subjects mentioned above, whether you want to use my blog/vlog and the information thereof it still doesn’t mean I’m trading risk free. I do not promote any content or platforms that I’m not personally involved in and will not do so for financial or any other form of compensation whatsoever.

"The biggest risk is not taking any risk... In a world that changing really quickly, the only strategy that is guaranteed to fail is not taking risks." by Mark Zuckerberg


Final Thoughts...


Thank you for reading my introduction, I look forward to connecting with new people of like minded nature. I enjoy reading other peoples content and their opinions and views as well as experiences.

A Special Shout Out To


@zappl | @minnowbooster | @lovejuice | @haejin

for making my first month on steemit a pleasant experience.

U5drDS5JenFA2jU5894G6ikcYmvL6xe.gif

Sort:  

Welcome Evan

Thank you for the welcome.

Hi there welcome to steemit @cryptoscout how are you? I'm happy that you introduce yourself back and I can see that you are a loving father to this cute little angel. Keep up the good work and see you around. =)

Thank you for the welcome, truely is a blessing to be a parent. much love! I gave you a follow.


Hello @cryptoscout!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 7 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Brillant! looking good!

Thank you, I gave you a follow.


Welcome to Steem @cryptoscout.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you - I appreciate it.

Great steemer,
nice post & I followed u :) plz follow me :)

Done, looking forward to connecting with you.

Good post! ;)

@cryptoscout just got this post resteemed to 5000 followers.

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Thank you for the resteem!

welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37