Hello Steemians, A short story about my self! "Mafy".

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)


My name is Mafi and I live in a small town that is quite densely populated, in Balikpapan, Indonesia.

I just graduated from vocational high school this year, I majored in "multimedia", I should have graduated from school last year, but, something happened, I'll tell you a little bit.

When I graduated from junior high school, I am very confused to register senior high school where, Then, my mother said "you should register at health school", After my mother spoke, I immediately browsing on the internet, about the health school, Wow, I was dumbfounded, when i saw a post on the web, about a health school, Very exciting, and has a great potential for a career in the future, I immediately register at vocational high school, Majored in "Health Analyst", I actually want to take the "Nursing" department, but my "Health Analyst" test scores were perfect, And I was advised to take that major, then I accepted it, just like that, lol.

After 6 months of school there, I feel anxious, bored, and uncomfortable, Not because of his lessons, or people in the school environment, There are things that make me a little hesitant to continue the school, I think this is not what I like, not what I dream, then I think, and decided to quit school, and continue school next year in another major.

Fun Fact: When im in Health School, His male students only numbered three (including me). 

When I quit school, I worked in a game distributor company, for 4 months, to look for experience & money, then, finally school enrollment was opened, and I enrolled in major "Multimedia".


Why Multimedia?


After I thought, my passion is to make artwork, from childhood I watched movies, listened to 80s songs, I like to read comics, and draw.

For me to make movies, make animation, play music, is the pride and pleasure for me, And I can certainly develop an art/creative industry in my hometown.

Finally after three years i studying in major"multimedia" department, I get what I want, I make movies, make animations, draw, and win some short film competitions, when I was in grade 12, I set up my own business in the creative industries (photo services, Making photo/video pre wedding, commercial break), I also invited some of my classmates to join me to help in this business, even though our payment is still small, but we are very proud and happy, During graduation ceremony, I got second best grades, And make my mother proud, yup, My father would also be happy in heaven to see me like this.




Now I work in one of the startup companies in my city, I'm trying to collect my own tuition, I do not want to burden my mother anymore, I joined this community due to the relentless urging of my friend, he say "you must join steemit, in there, you can make a  great post, share your idea, film, your artworks, you can also interact directly with many people from all over the world, Yes like blogging, but in steemit, you can earn money if lucky, lol, cmon, i knew you like writing right?".

I really hope to help create useful content/post  that can have a positive impact on those of you who choose to read and interact with my page, I will write and share about multimedia creative, photography, films, animation, drawing, art, a story, mmm mmmm mmmm, i don't know, Whatever I like and want, I will definitely write, lol.

Which I definitely love to have new friends from all over the world, and share stories, knowledge, or whatever, And I hope to make a films with you guys, it will be amazing!



Cheers from Indonesia.

Mafi / Mafy.



Sort:  

Hi @mafi. Welcome To Steemit. New House for blogger. Upvote for your intro. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Nice to meet you on this platform. Visit my blog I ve latest post.

Thank you!

You are welcome @mafy

Welcome to Steemit @mafy :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork - I've up voted and followed you!

Thank you so much, i also following you!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Hai, Thank you so much, done, following!

Welcome to Steem @mafy I have sent you a tip

Thank you so much!

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thank you so much @tinashe , thank you for ur tips!

you are welcome.Enjoy steemit

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post

Thank you, yes!

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you so much!

Nice to meet you @mafy welcome. That's a nice intro.

Hai @loffy1999 thank you so much, i follow you!

Thanks. Followed back

Congratulations @mafy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61