Hey,Steemit Community!!!

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Hey ya'll,

Can't tell you how very glad I am to be a part of this WONDERFUL platform!!!Since this is my verification post,I would definitely want to make the best out of it.First, here is a quick picture of my 14 year old, introvert-gone-wild self:

IMG-20171109-WA0028.jpg

My name is Khadija. To tell you a bit about myself, I live in my lovely country Pakistan, in Lahore.Its a busy city, abuzz with activity, sights, sounds and colours.I have been living here since the beginning of time and it just never gets old.

images.jpg

Food-Street-Lahore-Pakistan.jpg
(This is Lahore's very famous Food Street)

Lahore is the heart of the country.It is very popular for its colourful culture and tantalizing food.Take a look at the very fancy breakfast we had this morning:

download (1).jpg
This makes me hungry again:)

I am currently doing my O Levels from Beaconhouse School System in Physics, Chem and Computer Science.My hobbies include reading,writing for local magazines,singing my heart out in the school choir and crafting.

619.jpg
(My school building standing lonely in the early hours of the morning when only I haunt it with my presence)

I have been waiting for 2 weeks for the verification email to show up in my inbox and when it finally did today, I was all like:

DQmdu4XaVRuTFQKhFfWxLvakbaufdBRrmRVv3prSd1be9Be.png

I hope the wait will be worth it.Really looking forward to getting to know all of you amazing people!

P.S:I would very much like if you could check out my posts on:
https://steemit.com/life/@khadija14/5-things-we-do-that-make-us-unhappy
https://steemit.com/life/@khadija14/neighbourly-sprites
https://steemit.com/organization/@khadija14/perks-of-being-an-organized-student
https://steemit.com/nature/@khadija14/a-walk-in-a-park
https://steemit.com/petale/@khadija14/puss-in-porcelain
https://steemit.com/mediacontrol/@khadija14/just-a-thought-media-control
https://steemit.com/introduce/@khadija14/hey-steemit-community

Sending positive vibes your way,

Khadija

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @khadija14!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanx Introbot:)

You just planted 0.02 tree(s)!


Thanks to @cryptkeeper17

We have planted already 5857.13 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20598.44
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Sure.Are you new too?

I checked out your posts.Are you a photographer?

yes, i like fotography, how about you?

Yes..but I am more into architectural photography:)

Welcome aboard @khadija14! The meme is pretty funny, I hope that is not time elapsed photography for you, lol. I wanted to invite you to a contest I an event I am hosting for newbies like yourself... https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/win-steemit-upvotes-for-life-with-a-free-membership-to-steembasicincome

Thanx cryptkeeper17 for taking time out to read my post.I will definitely check out the contest:)

Well congratulations thanks for getting back so quickly! I will be sending you a treeplanter upvote on top of my vote due to my messing up and letting my votepower get so low (like 50%, ugh). Thanks and enjoy the platform, let me know if you have any questions I am always here to help when I can!

Thanx again cryptkeeper17 for your support.You are the embodiment of awesomeness;)

That sounds like a great title! Maybe I can put that on a business card or something. You're very kind, thanks, again let me know if there's anything I can do to help here. Have fun chat it up, ask a ton of questions to what you may not understand.

welcome to steemit and cant wait to see more post!

Thanx so much lopezdacruz.....your own posts are pretty amazing too:)

Hello, @khadija14 ! It's nice to meet you. I am new here in Steemit, too. I also had to wait weeks for my account. But definitely worth the wait, yeah? Im trying to meet as many interesting people as I can and found steemit to be a very welcoming community. I followed you and hope you could check out my introdction post too <3

P.S. That photo of your breakfast made me hungry!

Well thanks for reading my post:)And welcome aboard!!I will definitely check out your post.

Welcome to Steemit! I read your post about organization. Very nice writing!

Thanks for the small bits about your country's culture :D .

And I like the "Sending positive vibes your way."

Greetings from Brazil!

Thanx a lot for your support aiyumi.Glad u liked it:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37