Puss in Porcelain

in #petale6 years ago (edited)

Hello folks,

Today I bring you a quirky tale from the animal kingdom.Its about a pet I have owned for half of my life that has stregnthened my belief in the fact that cats have nine lives.

e408b86b784b263ed88a1731b5ad91f7671abca5fa002295d75b764031e0d884.jpg

My pet cat answers to Mr Bigglesworth or Ning-Nong, but his real name is Winston.This is a cat with only one thing on his mind: TROUBLE.

Winston.jpg
(This is Winston)

One morning, I was showering when Winston came screeching into the bathroom , as he usually does.This morning, he attempted, rather shoddily, to jump up into the toilet cistern.Totally miscalculating his target, he hit the toilet lid instead.To stop himself from falling, Winston grabbed for dear life onto the toilet seat, which was sitting upright, but the worst was yet to come.The lid flipped shut, trapping the panick-stricken feline in the loo.Only his front paws and his head- with one eyeball flaring-were sticking out!!He was all like:

download (3).jpg

For an instant, I truly thought the poor cat was a goner and was going to disappear into the toilet bowl.But dear Winston is a survivor.Using his razor-sharp claws, he somehow managed to scratch his way out of the toilet trap.He landed, soaking wet , on the floor.It didn't take him long to collect himself and whiz out the door to dry himself off in the sun.

I was so taken aback by Winston's mad antics that I could do nothing but stand in the shower ,shaking my head:)

I would be glad if you could share your pets' antics so I can decide whether or not mine has rabies......Jk:-)

Sending positive vibes your way,

Khadija

Sort:  

Most cats had short hair until about 100 years ago, when it became fashionable to own cats and experiment with breeding.

Yup.........they wouldn't even have imagined this back in the day:)

The silks created by weavers in Baghdad were inspired by the beautiful and varied colors and markings of cat coats. These fabrics were called \tabby\" by European traders."""

Thanx catfacts.

Today there are about 100 distinct breeds of the domestic cat.

What really upsets me though is that stray cats are so badly treated:(

A cat's hearing is much more sensitive than humans and dogs.

The chlorine in fresh tap water irritates sensitive parts of the cat's nose. Let tap water sit for 24 hours before giving it to a cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59