Introducing Myself on Steemit, Be Better Golf!

in #introduce-yourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello. I'm thrilled to introduce myself here. This is my first post on Steemit and not exactly sure what I am doing.

My and is Brendon and I have a youtube channel about golf called Be Better Golf that has over 22,000 and growing.

Screen Shot 2017-06-13 at 6.31.13 AM.png

I started my youtube channel about 2 years ago. I interview "unique voices in the world of golf" and I vlog my personal progress to be better. I'm not sure how many people on steemit golf, (I don't even know how to search steemit right now lol) but golf is an amazing game, sometimes insanely frustrating but ultimately worth it.

(here is a vlog I did recently up in San Francisco

)

Over the last 2 years I have interviewed dozens of teaching pros and amazing I actually HAVE gotten better at golf. According to a USGA study almost NO golfers get any better after they have been playing for 3 years so actually improving is something I'm excited about. When I started this channel my handicap was 3.8 and now it is down to 1.5 and my enjoyment on the course is way up.

The core viewr of Be Better Golf are golfers who have been playing for a while and feel like they've plateaued and just are not getting any better (or just slowly getting worse). This is normal in golf unfortunately .

In doing this channel I have seen that the most important issue for me and for so many other golfers is properly sequencing your swing. Too many golfers are using too much lower body movement and twisting on the downswing, they get "stuck" (slow arms trailing hips that are spinning too much) and as a result they must flip the clubhead at the ball. This "spin and flip" move is like an epidemic in amateur golf and it keep people from being better. It is just SO HARD to be able to time that move but everywhere I go, everyone is doing it and I think if is nearly impossible to be consistent like that.

I have found way to get out of that and really get in control of your swing and be super powerful. More on that in other posts (Spoiler: it's called the flamingo drill)

Now in association with an Instructor Ireally trust I've run a few golf schools across the country. They've all be sold out and seeing people get better at golf is very rewarding!

I just really wanted to introduce myself. I became aware of steemit through Trevon James' youtube. I've always been interested in crypto, I've always offered BTC as a way to pay for videos and golf clinics I do with instructors. Alas, I've had exactly 1 video sale via BTC, it was about a year and a half ago for $7 worth of bitcoin and now that $7 is worth $32. I wish all my sales had been in bitcoin! Some golfers have heard of bitcoin by now but the ones actually holding any is extremely LOW.

Once the average golfer knows what bitcoin is AND has at least a little, that will be a watershed moment I think.

Just saying hello. If you have any GOLF questions, especially about how to BE BETTER. Send me a message ! thanks

Here is a link to my youtube channel I would love to see some steeit folks sub and join the BBG community over there.

Click here for a FREE subscription to BE BETTER GOLF http://bit.ly/1h7llEk

Sort:  

I'm subscribed youtube your youtube channel man! Love the videos that you go on the course and review your game shot by shot. I'm a golfer as well. It's been a while since I've played but I'm getting back into it. This is great man! I thought there weren't going to be any steemit golfers.

Welcome to the Steemit community.

Steemit is like golf

  1. You have to understand all of the rules to be successful.
  2. You have to practice to become better.
  3. You have more fun when you surround yourself with people.

Best of luck as you start your Steemit journey!

Great point. Practice is everything

Welcome to Steemit @bebettergolf :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

I do like your intro @bebettergolf … nice one … future posts are been waited so hope for you the best in this new & challenging environment. I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life to science and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/artificial-intelligence-ai-must-be-designed-for-the-good-of-mankind

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/rio-de-janeiro-is-one-of-those-items-that-must-be-placed-in-the-bucket-list-and-one-day-definitively-visit-we-did

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/family-trip-adventures-but-ongoing-environmental-contamination-right-under-our-noses-so-powerful-even-governments-cannot-stop-it

https://steemit.com/steemit/@indepthstory/i-was-almost-convinced-but-what-happened-what-on-earth-is-going-on

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my upvote tick for the welcome, and of course hope you will tick on the follow link .!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

I welcome you to the colorful world of steemit! You will definitely get a whole new experience from all the wonderful people in this community.
Also feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for assorted mouthwatering recipes from around the world.

welcome to this esteemed platform @bettergolf
sign up to steemit.chat for more of your post visibility
follow me at https://steemit.com/@fredtomsyn for more tips

welcome man...i'm running a USOPEN contest that you might like on my page. check it as of yet, no one has entered so you have a chance to win a minimum on $10 USD...should give you a nice start to steemit if you win

enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50