New to steemit... A brief intro

Hi all. I'm a writer. Feel like it's the only damn thing I've ever done that I was any good at, though I do know how subjective it is. I've just always sucked at everything else.

I think stories truly can change the world for the better when not much else can. No matter how we tell these, through art, music, novels - it's the only thing that can touch us human to human across this vast and diverse universe. So I look at storytelling as humanity's greatest gift and its most powerful weapon. A community of diverse folks sharing stories on any topic of interest to them naturally appealed to me.

Glad to be here, and hope to start sharing some of my stories with you all soon.

Sort:  

Hello @authorofthings welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Thanks so much. I'll look at the links :-)

Welcome to Steem @authorofthings I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you.... Now how do I find that tip thingie you're talking about? Not sure what that means yet.... Off to look around.

Found it and thank you kindly!

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Thanks so much! I am so fish our of the water for now that I just might. :-)

Welcome. And share away!

Thank you so much for the welcome! I'll try :-)

Welcome aboard my dear friend. It seems we have a lot of common. Glad that you've joined. I wish you all the best ;)))

Great intro @author.

So who knows where its going :) Keep doing great work and keep spreading the steemit love!

Followed and upvoted again.
Francesco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86