Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 11] – “Evening Stoke”

in #intrepidsurfer6 years ago (edited)

f3f1d657-52a7-4f06-b15d-b7270c6dc666.jpeg


Here's my ‘Steem surf photo giveaway [Week 11]’ @intrpidsurfer entry for Monday 25 June 2018.

This is actually a photograph of me, taken by my sister @veganadventurist (Jess).

This photo was taken in Woolacombe, my local surf spot in Devon, South West UK. Me and Jess took the day off and had one of the best surf sessions we've ever had. The waves were 6 foot, offshore and pumping all day.

This photo was taken at the end of the day, as the sun was beginning to set. Jess had decided to head back to the car early to get out of her wetsuit and grab her camera for a few shots. She managed to get this snap of me at the end of the session, as I was walking back to my car, and I can remember how stoked I was in that moment.

FYI, the board I was riding that day is a 6'1" Fourth Doofer (thruster setup)—an awesome all round shortboard made by a great shaper down in Cornwall, UK.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web


Website: adaptnetwork.com
Steemit: steemit.com/@benadapt
Facebook: facebook.com/benadapt
Twitter: twitter.com/benadapt
Instagram: instagram.com/benadapt
Minds: minds.com/benadapt


My sister's Steemit: steemit.com/@veganadventurist


Earn Steem and support quality content with SmartSteem

Sort:  

beach, what else do you need to say

Amazing Place

For sure, I love Devon and Cornwall.

Devon has a huge variety of surf types - from beach and point breaks to a few reef breaks. At the bottom of Cornwall there is also a spot where you get perfect Hawaii-like A-frame barrels under the right conditions (a fisherman told me about that spot). Not a lot of people know that. 🤙

great shot :) followed you!

Thanks @pixelheldin.

Followed back

I loved your publication.
Please visit my post ,Upvote/Resteem :
https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@smile20/mypictureday-my-first-session

Really nice picture! Congrats to your sister .

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63123.52
ETH 3121.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88