Trouble Maker Interview Series: Marelle Cerven - “My advice to anyone stuck in a rut, is to talk it out with people. You really never know what someone is going to tell you that could change your entire perspective on something”

in #interview6 years ago

19693676_1797871407209988_3035067028818801386_o.jpg

I was both happy and nervous when Bennet told me he was quitting his job to move to Europe and pursue music. Growing up, music was a huge part of our lives. Since a young age, Bennet and I spent countless hours a week at private lessons, orchestra rehearsals and the occasional weekend competitions. As Bennet got older and started college, he played his violin less and less. But with the stress of a demanding Wall Street job, his music was the thing he turned to as a creative outlet and stress reliever. As someone who works in the finance industry myself, I know how hard it is to work a job that doesn’t typically allow you to color outside the lines. Bennet is one of the smartest people I know, and he no doubt in my mind would’ve been extremely successful on Wall Street. However, I know what a talented musician he is and how he moves people when his bow strikes a string. He wasn’t happy or passionate about the work he was doing in finance, so I was happy that he decided to make a change. It made me nervous that he was deciding to leave stability for an unknown, but I trusted his judgement and his ability to realize his dreams.

A TROUBLE ADVENTURE

In my adventures with The Trouble Notes, it never ceases to amaze me how drawn people are to their music. I’ve been in multiple cities and countries with them and people are enamored no matter where they are. That for me is the beautiful thing about their music. Unlike a lot of artists today, the Trouble Notes have a diverse following of people from all walks of life. Since there are no lyrics, the journey Bennet, Flo, and Ollie take you on during each song is completely different for everyone. You can see how touched people are in the way they dance, the comments the make on social media, and the way they selflessly want to help the guys out in any way they can. Their fans/audiences are proof that music can bond us better than words.

A TURNING POINT

The Lose Your Ties theme resonates with me, because I’m currently at a point in my young life where I’m trying to figure out how to reach my goals. I’ve always been a methodical, planner, but I’m finding that chasing my passions in life doesn’t come with a clear roadmap. I’m learning to break away from what people tell me I should be doing and starting to trust in my own ability to make the “right” decisions for myself.

TALK IT OUT

My advice to anyone stuck in a rut, is to talk it out with people. Whether that be your parents, your best friend, or even a life coach, I find it important to tell other people what you’re going through. You may not agree with what they tell you or the advice they give you, but outside perspective is important when you’re stuck in your own world. You really never know what someone is going to tell you that could change your entire perspective on something.
ACHIEVING MILESTONES

I define success as achieving milestones you set for yourself, both big and small. This could be anything from running a marathon to saving up enough money to take that trip you always wanted. Success is very important to me. I find that it’s more attainable when I set small achievements for myself.

We meet you in every city that we travel to, magicians – likeminded souls that we want to portrait as The Troublemakers. Our mission is to give each one of you a voice. Life is about exchange and sharing a picture. We believe all of you have a unique and individual connection to The Trouble Notes and therefore we want to digitally bring you a bit closer together. Even though you all are spread around the world. We believe we can grow together. This project is the brainchild of our manager Stefanie Tendler (@lalalopoberlin), who is responsible for connecting our troubled universe.

Sort:  

You got a 33.33% from @th3voter thanks to: @thetroublenotes!


kitten fighting :)
Image Source cloudinary.com


This post has upvoted from @th3voter !For more information, click here!

You can earn daily profit by delegating SP to our bot, 98% of earnings paid out to delegators. To do so, click below:
30SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP, 10000SP,
Custom Amount
Make sure you have at least 15 SP left on your account.

How I enjoyed reading your post. I am quite sure you will find your way. Once I came across a TED- talk and someone was explaining that only a few become really happy by following their own goal. More successful seems to be if you get a less self centered attitude to life and ask yourself what can I contribute to the world... All the best. By the way, thanks for upvoting my last post.

Excellent response! Those words are extremely true in my eyes as well. Years ago I made a conscious effort to stop being self-centered, to try and do what I am passionate about but to help others in the process. When you find a way to balance your own needs with the needs of the world, you have truly found the right path...

Very simple, but very logical piece of advise

Excellent publication very good, thanks for voting my last post. @thetroublenotes

Very good mission.

yes we have great fans who all have wisdom to share. We are happy to give them a platform with this interview series!

That's good.

Your talk touches me! Probably,including many peoples!
If you allow me to translate your writing, I wish to introduce this content to Korean. Please let me know through this reply box.

I need also your photo. From a your sincere follower inKorea!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Trouble Notes from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.71% upvote!
I was summoned by @thetroublenotes. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17