INTEGRITY IS EVERYTHING.

in #integrity6 years ago

Do not lose your integrity for short term gain. I see people throw honesty and integrity to the wind for short term gain too bad.
images (82).jpg

On last week Wednesday my old university mate sent me a facebook message asking for 12k. He promised to pay back latest Monday. We weren't friends back in the day but his ex girlfriend was a good friend of mine. From what I knew about the guy then he was a good guy except that he and my friend broke up after their graduation in 2012. He graduated with a CGPA of 4.48 on a 5point scale from the department of biochemistry Uniport. So my respect for the guy was high.... Back to present day, I sent the guy 10k as it was I could spare and this is 6days after the deadline the guy hasn't paid. Of course I ensured I was giving the guy the money and not some random person using his name since I sent the money to his account and I made him call his ex to give me a go ahead before I will pay.... The ex is worried and started calling his friends to find out why he hasn't paid me only for her to find out he has been doing this to a lot of people. He has asked from a lot of their classmates that he did not pay back.

WELL I JUST SPOKE WITH HIM AND HE SAID HE WILL PAY ON MONDAY. DO YOU THINK I CAN COUNT ON HIM?

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 9.30% upvote!
I was summoned by @fabianmaria. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63700.42
ETH 3084.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83