A Daily Dose #50: Finding Yourself vs Creating Yourself! 🤨

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Many people believed that finding yourself is a way to define who you are and who you want to be. Did you also thought of it when you were young? Some find themselves when they are in confusion. It is when they need to think of what they should do and what they should be.

But, isn't it creating yourself when your finding yourself? - I hope you understood what I was pointing out which makes this question confusing. Did you?


How are you all doing my fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to refuel you with another artwork and a quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series following my previous post A Daily Dose #49: Can You be My Reason?

“Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” - George Bernard Shaw
#FindingYourselfVsCreatingYourself

artwork by Florian Nicolle

I gave you the time and space you're asking when you decided on a journey to find yourself. I approved it and you heard no objection from me. You said you only needed time but I never thought it could get to this. It felt painful when you started to ignore me and everybody else little by little.

You said you need this space because you're grown up and needs to strengthen yourself. That it was for your own good. So I just kept it quiet and respected your vision in life. I gave you a smile but I don't know if you noticed what's behind that smile. It was me worrying so much about what's ahead for you.

You really are just like me. You reminded me of myself. When I was young just like you, I also demanded a space and time to find myself. I told them that I need to know what I should be doing and who I should be, so that I will come to know my purpose.

As I was on the journey, I have experienced many first times. Like trying to reach out to people who never took interest of making friends with me and dealing to problems which I never thought would appear before me. It was scary and I was afraid.

I badly desired to find someone who could help me, but I couldn't anymore because of my stupid pride. That was the time when I needed to trust everything to myself. It was hard but it's what made me realize who I could be and who I am from the very start.

I'm afraid that you might stumble to the same situation as I was and afraid if will you ever come to realize things. If you will realize that it isn't finding yourself, it is creating yourself. You don't even need to isolate yourself for a while to be you. You are already you and you just have to notice that.

I have experienced what's ahead and I absolutely know how worse it could be. You'll face many trials that will measure your wisdom and attitude. Oh, what am I saying? I know I should put my trust in you also because I know how it feels to decide on something like this. I should trust that you can make it. But you can't help me to worry a lot. After all, I am your mother.

So what do you think it should be? Finding yourself or creating yourself?


How did you feel about Florian Nicolle's artwork? How about the message above? Would you mind sharing your story?

Leave your comments below, I'll be looking forward to read your opinions and stories. I know you have one! Show your appreciation! Comments, upvotes, and resteems are my biggest motivation to post! 😊😇😘

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #49: Can You be My Reason?
A Daily Dose #48: The Unhappiest People in the World!
A Daily Dose #47: Live The Life of Your Dreams!
A Daily Dose #46: A Random Act of Kindness!
A Daily Dose #45: This is What Makes You!

Please visit my blog here on Steemit @imawreader
You can also follow and check my social media accounts on:

Facebook: @imawreader (A Daily Dose Page)
Twitter: @imawreader
Instagram: @imawreader (In Mobigraph)

Hey! Thank you for reading and stopping by. See ya! 😁




A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It is a way to show appreciation to art and the artist. Be refueled with a daily dose! Live. Laugh. Love.

Sort:  

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Yey, thanks again! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60