A Daily Dose #49: Can You be My Reason? 😳

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Life is so real and you will never know the surprises it will bring you. Good or bad, what matter most is what you do after. Have a smile on your face and do not always forget to bring your own sunshine.

Was there a time where you felt nothing good will happen? Do you also believe that a single smile can make a change?


How are you all doing my fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to refuel you with another artwork and a quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series following my previous post A Daily Dose #48: The Unhappiest People in the World!

“Be the reason someone smiles. Be the reason someone feels loved and believes in the goodness in people.” - Roy T. Bennett
#CanYouBeMyReason?

artwork by Re° (rido)

I've been alone for as long as I can remember and it's not new to me. I fear talking and reaching out to other people. I feel inferior. Every time they see my ugly face, I just can't stop trembling. It feels like courage has unbelievably abandoned me. It incredibly hurts my heart. I feel pained.

I just wanted to start a journey and I wanted some companions. I heard that its great to have lots of friends. Thing is, I don't know how would I have one. I don't even know how to be pleasing to others. I want to feel it too, having lots of friends, reaching goals and together making it major.

I do good alone, but It's not exciting. I want to feel something new. Something amazing. Something that touches heart. I believe that's what I need to keep this heart beating. Isn't it funny that someone like me is wanting to have a desire when I couldn't even make a move for it?

Probably I was destined to be alone. I got used to it anyway. I like the fact that I don't need to change just to fit in. No restrictions and no requirements. It's just me and myself. How cruel, right?

Then there was you. You smacked me the reality that I can never be alone for long. You told me that, "No man is an Island". And it just kept repeating on my mind trying to figure out what is it you're referring to. Guess what? I can get dumb sometimes.

To see you and be able to meet someone like you was beyond my wildest dream. I could never ask for more. You are my strength, my guide and my savior. You saved me from a kingdom of isolation where no sunshine provides light.

You gave me reason to smile and face the fears that once controlled me. You took away all my worries and gave me a lift. Seeing you smile makes me happy. I feel special. I am so blessed to have you and I will never get tired of saying that. Will you be there for me until the end?

Have you found someone or something that gave you a reason to smile?


How did you feel about Re°'s artwork? How about the message above? Would you mind sharing your story?

Leave your comments below, I'll be looking forward to read your opinions and stories. I know you have one! Show your appreciation! Comments, upvotes, and resteems are my biggest motivation to post! 😊😇😘

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #48: The Unhappiest People in the World!
A Daily Dose #47: Live The Life of Your Dreams!
A Daily Dose #46: A Random Act of Kindness!
A Daily Dose #45: This is What Makes You!
A Daily Dose #44: Your Own Dedication!

Please visit my blog here on Steemit @imawreader
You can also follow and check my social media accounts on:

Facebook: @imawreader (A Daily Dose Page)
Twitter: @imawreader
Instagram: @imawreader (In Mobigraph)

Hey! Thank you for reading and stopping by. See ya! 😁




A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It is a way to show appreciation to art and the artist. Be refueled with a daily dose! Live. Laugh. Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60