A Daily Dose #45: This is What Makes You! 🤐

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

I firmly believe that our choices defines who we are. I mean is it not? What if I told you that you are who you are because of the choices you've made in life. Everything that is happening in your life are in accord and are results of your choices.

What comes in your mind when you needed to choose to make decisions? Have you realized wrong decisions at hindsight?


How are you all doing my fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to refuel you with another artwork and a quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series following my previous post A Daily Dose #44: Your Own Dedication!

“Attitude is a choice. Happiness is a choice. Optimism is a choice. Kindness is a choice. Giving is a choice. Respect is a choice. Whatever choice you make makes you. Choose wisely.” - Roy T. Bennett
#ThisIsWhatMakesYou

artwork by Marcello Castellani

Hey! How is life going on? I seldom ask you this. I always see you determined, composed and aims at only one thing, success. Do you remember, when we were kids I asked you a question. What is that thing you call success?

I know to you I was clever. But hey, I'm still young back then. I was just staring at you trying to figure out how and why you do things this way. You seem to know what you are doing. I can tell, you don't seem nervous. To me you were absolutely amazing and that's the truth.

But, those were the days. I was just a child, impressed of what you can do. I really don't get them but they put smiles on my face.

Now that I've mentioned it. Why did you erased that smile on my face? I really liked that you know. I got used to it but because of what you did , I felt a little hesitant to show it.

I remember you saying, I'll come to understand everything when I get older. I'm older now and I can't just comprehend it or I just don't want to understand it? I mean , you could've thought of better choices. One that can make everyone happy. Why do you have to be so selfish?

I'm sorry. I don't mean to blame you. Look at you now. You've grown distant from us, from all of us. You have your own space and sometimes I couldn't even bare not to talk to you. But you just walk away and do your thing. I've been lonely you know. I was pretty sure you promised to be my role model in life. But what is this? This was not it.

I still have faith in you. Though it may seem a bit impossible. You lose when you give up right? I don't want to lose! I'll pray for you and believe in you that someday you'll come to realize the wrong choices you've made. That you'll be able to change back to the real you. At the end of the day, you are who you are. I believe in you!

When you are down, what is your attitude towards tough choices? How do you react?


How did you feel about Marcello Castellani's artwork? How about the message above? Would you mind sharing your story?

Leave your comments below, I'll be looking forward to read your opinions and stories. I know you have one! Show your appreciation! Comments, upvotes, and resteems are my biggest motivation to post! 😊😇😘

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #44: Your Own Dedication!
A Daily Dose #43: A Chance to be Brave!
A Daily Dose #42: Your Choice defines You!
A Daily Dose #41: One Door of Happiness!
A Daily Dose #40: What Difference Is!

Please follow me here on Steemit @imawreader
You can also follow and check my social media accounts on:

Facebook: @imawreader (A Daily Dose Page)
Twitter: @imawreader
Instagram: @imawreader (In Mobigraph)

Hey! Thank you for reading and stopping by. See ya! 😁




A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It's a one way to show appreciation to art and the artist. Be refueled with a daily dose! Live. Laugh. Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59