A Daily Dose #46: A Random Act of Kindness! 😇

in #inspiration6 years ago (edited)

Everyday we encounter different people. Different personalities, different beliefs and everyone has their own different stories. We always get to hear, 'Do not judge a book by it's cover'. Why is it so?

Kindness is the most precious gift a man has been given. If everyone is capable of being kind, why don't we?


How are you all doing my fellow Steemians! Imawreader here! I would like to refuel you with another artwork and a quote from my 'A Daily Dose' series following my previous post A Daily Dose #45: This is What Makes You!

“A random act of kindness, no matter how small, can make a tremendous impact on someone else's life.” - Roy T. Bennett
#ARandomActOfKindness

artwork by Florian Nicolle

It was a sunny day and we're going out for a picnic. You and I raced by the streets of the town we used to live in. I am faster at running and you were behind me struggling to catch my speed. For a while I thought you were behind me. When I looked back, I saw you talking with some kid. So I stopped and went back to see what is happening.

You said, you saw her crying near a garbage can and by the sight, you just can't leave her alone. You took the courage to ask her why is she crying. What she answered you had hit something in you. I should know.

So you gave her the bread and milk we're suppose to eat under the shade of a tree at the hills. You calmed her hungry stomach and gave her a smile before we went back home. It's because you gave her our food. But you know I'm not angry. It's just that, you could be amazing sometimes.

You remembered didn't you? You and I are both stray kids when we we're young. We first met at the orphanage and became friends. You told me you we're always crying before you came in and you always thought nothing in your destiny will change anymore. Like you we're destined to die in the streets. Those words we're the loneliest I've ever heard.

But what gives? Life really has lots of surprises. You once again heard the words that changed how you see life.

"Believe that things are meant for a reason and believe that every thing is for greater good. This simple act of kindness, remember this when you grow up. Don't forget to give them a smile because it is precious. Remember to do this when you see someone in need, will you?"

If I recalled it right, those were the words aren't they? And you really did remembered my older brother's words to you.

Wouldn't the world change if everybody is willing to be kind and appreciate others?


How did you feel about Florian Nicolle's artwork? How about the message above? Would you mind sharing your story?

Leave your comments below, I'll be looking forward to read your opinions and stories. I know you have one! Show your appreciation! Comments, upvotes, and resteems are my biggest motivation to post! 😊😇😘

If you would, you might also like to check some of my previous 'Daily Dose' series:

A Daily Dose #45: This is What Makes You!
A Daily Dose #44: Your Own Dedication!
A Daily Dose #43: A Chance to be Brave!
A Daily Dose #42: Your Choice defines You!
A Daily Dose #41: One Door of Happiness!

Please follow me here on Steemit @imawreader
You can also follow and check my social media accounts on:

Facebook: @imawreader (A Daily Dose Page)
Twitter: @imawreader
Instagram: @imawreader (In Mobigraph)

Hey! Thank you for reading and stopping by. See ya! 😁




A Daily Dose series features art from various artists accompanied with an inspirational quote. It's a one way to show appreciation to art and the artist. Be refueled with a daily dose! Live. Laugh. Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60