Here's What Happened When an Alaskan City Took Fluoride Out of Their Drinking Water

in #informationwar6 years ago

I saw this article and had to check it out since i'm not a fan of Fluoride. I was hoping to see some good news that removing fluoride had no negative impact on people's health but I was over enthusiastic when I started reading this clearly biases article in favor of Fluoride.

Let me just say this first, your body does need some naturally occurring fluoride like calcium fluoride to stay healthy but the crap they are putting in toothpaste and tap water is not natural. The crap they put in the water is sodium fluoride or Hydrofluoric acid they are not natural and byproducts of creating fertilizers.

Despite what dentists keep telling us about the protective effects of fluoride on people's teeth, virulent myths insisting otherwise somehow manage to persist.

These kinds of mistaken beliefs might be false, but their consequences are very real. Like when, in 2007, the people of Juneau, the capital of Alaska, voted to stop putting fluoride in their drinking water, over concerns about what harms it might be doing to them.

"By taking the fluoride out of the water supply… the trade-off for that is children are going to experience one additional caries procedure per year, at a ballpark (cost) of US$300 more per child," Meyer explained to KTOO News.

All this study say is that it provides benefit to people's teeth. What about people's overall health is it good for you overall?

Sodium Fluoride started out as a rat and insect killer. They were killing rats with this stuff 100 years ago. So it's pretty good at killing small creatures. What else is it good at killing? Hint: It's in your gut.

Does Fluoride Cause Cancer?

The debate about water fluoridation stems from a 1991 analysis by the U.S. National Toxicology Program. The study found evidence that male rats given water with a high fluoride content for two years had an increased risk for a type of bone tumor called osteosarcoma. The association wasn’t seen in female rats, or in male or female mice.

A 2006 national case control study published by scientists at Harvard University found that boys exposed to fluoridated water had an elevated risk of developing osteosarcoma during their teenage years. This association wasn’t seen in girls. One theory is that fluoride may collect in the growing parts of bones (growth plates). This is also where osteosarcoma tends to develop during a growth spurt.

https://www.healthline.com/health/fluoride-cancer#controversy

If this study looked at overall health it might of found that people's overall health improved like less diagnosis's of bone cancer in the city. A good study would of looked at a person's overall health not just the teeth. Look at what the people are concerned with like lower IQ or increased cancer risks.

My personal experience removing Fluoride

A few years ago I was suffering from major gut problems I'm sure if I went to a doctor for them the doctor would of said I have IBS or a gluten intolerance because I would have these crap attacks after eating most of time and they would be quite painful with cramping and bloating going on.

One day I decided to buy a water filter to filter out the fluoride and all the other bad stuff in our water. I did this to try and fix another problem I had which was eczema on my skin. I also bought some apple cider vinegar at the same time. I started filtering my water and taking the apple cider vinegar at the same time.

My eczema started clearing up in about a month and was 90% gone after 2 or 3 months. I also unexpectedly noticed my gut was feeling really good as well. The IBS symptoms and crap attacks were gone after 3 months too.

Eczema and IBS problems are still gone as of this day.

I believe the fluoride, chlorine and other stuff in the tap water was killing off my gut bacteria and making me sick. So eliminating that and putting good bacteria back into my system with the apple cider vinegar is what I think cleared up my eczema and fixed my gut problems.

If sodium fluoride is so good at killing insects and smaller critters it makes sense to me that it was killing my gut bacteria too.

That's basically my experience with eliminating fluoride from my drinking water. I might have an increased chance at getting cavities but I'll just brush my teeth more. Brush teeth more vs sitting on the toilet more after every meal is a good trade off.

Source: https://www.sciencealert.com/here-s-what-happened-when-a-city-in-alaska-took-fluoride-out-of-their-drinking-water

Interested in joining or supporting the Information War?


Use tag #informationwar to post your own stories about the lies and propaganda being pushed on the public. @informationwar will upvote posts worthy of the cause.

Join the discord: https://discord.gg/t5JFAXZ chat with like minded individuals like myself and share your articles to receive additional support

Delegating Steem Power:


Another way you can support the cause is to delegate SP to @informationwar.

Delegate 25 SP

Delegate 50 SP

Delegate 100 SP

Note: remember to keep around 50SP in your account so you don't run into any bandwidth problems.

How to delegate SP, join the fan base and more: https://steemit.com/informationwar/@truthforce/you-can-make-a-difference-join-the-informationwar-and-help-support-others-today


Sort:  

What kind of filter do you have? We have a Berkey, but are drinking tap water again until we can afford new filters. Thanks for the reminder that floride is a such a poisonous substance. Have you heard about what it does to the pineal gland too?

Great article! :)

It closes your third eye! Causes your pineal gland to completely crystallized. People call me crazy if I say this in public.

I have a propur the small one. Ya those bigger filters are a bit spendy. I think mine is like 50 or 60 bucks and I only change it about once a year.

Yeah it's not good for the brain either. we are getting way to much of the bad fluoride.

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

FreezePeach

If you feel you've been wrongly flagged, check out @freezepeach, the flag abuse neutralizer. See the intro post for more details, or join the discord server.

Sadly, the fluoride that they put in the water and toothpaste is the by-product of aluminum production. They didn't know what to do with this poison so why not tell everyone that is was good for your teeth?

Yup the rat posion industry just wasn't making enough money for them.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wakeupnd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

My wife brought home a sample toothpaste that has way more flouride than most others. In big bold red letters, it said on the tube: DO NOT SWALLOW.

Now, I'm not suggesting that toothpaste should be spread on toast, but the idea that you will never swallow a small amount while brushing is ludicrous. However, you have been warned!

I moved into the city two summers ago and haven't had enough money to buy a new filter so I've been drinking water from the fridge (barely filtered). I have ibs problems and this makes a lot of sense

The money spent was well worth it in my case. I got the small one from propur, I think it costs $100, I didn't want to spend a few hundred dollars on something that didn't work but they work very well in my case. I'd buy a bigger one if this one didn't fix so nicely under my kitchen cabinets.

Maybe try some apple cider vinegar to keep your gut healthy if you can't afford a water filter.

I agree and I have some toothpaste with no fluoride and this is very fundamental and I was downvoted for talking about family first values, here. Here is an upvote. Good work.

Walmart sells some fluoride free toothpaste that I actually think does a better job at cleaning your teeth.

Great post. I'm with you. Brushing and rinsing with salt water is all I need for a healthy mouth. You are one of so many people who struggled with gut issues until they stopped listening to their doctor and took charge of their health. I agree with your assessment that the study is incomplete.

I've fixed enough things wrong in my own body using natural supplements and eating minimally processed foods that I know what the doctors are telling folks is a bunch of big pharma propaganda.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74