I Will = I Will Not = Yoda Was Right - Do Or Do Not - There is No Try

in #informationwar5 years ago (edited)

I will write this later. Yup. Just kidding. Why not now? If not now, then when? Tomorrow? But tomorrow will never come. That is what this video is all about. Great conversation. Stefan Molyneux talks to a man in his fifties who wants to start a family but isn't married. The man was like a doctor, or he was selling medicine. He must have moved to Latin America. He used to travel the world. He was in Japan. His parents didn't have those vital conversations with him as a kid.

Yoda Do Or Do Not There is No Try WALLPAPER.jpeg
Free Domain Radio - Stefan Molyneux - @stefan.molyneux

Excuses

So, he he sort have blamed the environment and he talked about not feeling ready. We all can have excuses. For example, writers write, even on the bad days. Singers sing. You do and you continue to do as practice makes perfect. This 2 hour call-in show is pretty good as it explores this man's life. Progress comes with the first step towards a thousand miles. It is incremental.

"I Will Kill Myself If I Don't Change!" Freedomain Call In

Life Advice

When to Marry

The World Needs You

In this article, I talked about this video and I included a few links to some other articles that talk about making big life choices in regards to starting and continuing families, careers, businesses, relationships, love, memories, some money, a future, children, a community, some purpose, meaning, and everything. This article post is simply a rough draft outline. I mostly wanted to share this video. You can watch it. Post a link to a helpful article or video in the comments below if you want that can help other readers with these things. The purpose of this post was to introduce this type of life advice. Different people can be good at different things. I might be a shovel. You might be a spoon. But don't eat your cereal with a shovel and don't dig a big hole with a spoon. We have different skills, gifts, talents, abilities, and what not. We need each other. Take it a step at a time. Some people are life coaches. I might be a type of life coach. So, here is some wisdom.

Call me Oatmeal Yoda

Keep a diary. I have a diary on Steemit. I post a new diary post each day. You can make time for keeping a diary as well, just 5 minutes each day. Make time for some exercise each day. Smile a bit. Again, keep a diary, on the computer and/or on paper. It doesn't have to be a great journal blog. It can be simply just a list of what you ate, did, saw, talked to. It could include key words, code, where you were. That is my advice. Just do something as something is better than nothing. I know, you want everything or nothing. But don't settle for nothing because you aint got nothing lol (I mean, as you aint got everything lol) as something is better than nothing lol. Don't forget to eat some oatmeal on top of all that ham.

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57743.27
ETH 3083.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42