Help, someone made all the votes I received worth zero!

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

So I looked at my blog page this morning to see that a post from like a week ago was "hidden due to low ratings" which was weird because it was not like that yesterday. The post is here.

There is a guy who has been hitting me with 100% downvotes, they don't say why but this is different, how did someone do this to me:
aresteem.png

See how is everyone else's vote worth zero? What the hell happened?

This seems to me like some sort of hijinks, can someone explain it?

I don't know what the fuck is going on but I do know that if you like my work here then I need your support now more than ever, vote, resteem and check out my recent posts:

Coward who opposes gun rights tries to silence free speech on Steemit.com

An example of someone who supports censorship and opposes civil rights

Part 2 of my discussion with someone who supports censorship and gun control, because he is a Google+ censor!

The exciting conclusion of my discussion with a Google+ censor and gun control proponent. He brags about how many he silenced!

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @openparadigm)
Relevance: Censorship
Our Purpose

join @freezepeach discord to help with unwarranted flags. The link is on the profile page. They are spectacular!

If it happens again I might get er done

They restored my rep after an unwarranted attack and threw my rep to 15 from 43. All because @valued-customer told me about @freezepeach. I think he also greased some wheels for me as well. Things have been much calmer since then.

If it happens again I will give it a shot.

Hi @funbobby51

I bought you votes worth 2 sbd via https://smartsteem.com/

You have my support. I know the pain. A similar thing happened to me. I did not lose it all but some of the payout.

Awesome! I am humbled, thank you very much.

@funbobby51

Do you know about @GINAbot on the discordapp? If you set up your setting correctly you wont miss a anything that happens to your account. Just checking if you have this because it very helpful.

I have heard of it but I don't mess with discord, I usually use steemd and steemworld to track things.

You're missing out if you don't use Gina. I cannot more strongly and highly recommend it.

If you know anything about me, I am one of the most strident opponents of bots on Steemit. Gina is my kind of bot, and you need to use it to gain power over your account.

Do check it out, at least.

I only logged into discord for the second time today.

@valued-customer is right and he knows people if you listen to him he can help you. He has helped me find my way here many times got me back on track.

I had to turn the discord off, it's over stimulating for me. I am sure it was good advice though.

yeah seems you have a few libtards on your tail @funbobby51 ! You should be proud as in this fight it means you are genearally over the target !! Look at this globalist scumbag proudly stating how he and his friends have dumbed down the world to a level of stupidity rarely seen in human history ! tv is a worm you should not let enter into your brain !

globalistscumbrezinskiisproudofhiswork.jpg

I do love TV though, I just avoid the news and network dramas. They are going to hate this one:
https://steemit.com/informationwar/@funbobby51/the-transgender-agenda-5-the-wrestler-s-new-clothes

Bobby, are you in our discord? Join in and send me a message.

https://steemit.com/informationwar/@informationwar/about-information-war-3-3

done

Universe is bringing me to you again...
You really do piss some people off huh? Great!
Will upvote as I can. Still a bit VP left...

Thank you, I sure seem to, it's sad.

You're doing something right. It's such a breath of fresh air to read your articles and I will definitely continue to.

If you want to find out who flagged you substitute Steemd for Steemit in the URL
so it would be http then steemd(dot)com/tag/@user/post .....if you don't understand what I am trying to say just search how can I tell who flagged me if they don't show up in the tag.

You can also file a complaint of flag abuse with steem cleaners because the flag wasn't meant to be used for censorship. I have done this already with someone but haven't heard back yet because of the amount of abuse it can take a couple weeks to hear back. I read a article posted on what can you do when people abuse the flag system in ways it wasn't intended for and censorship qualifies as not a intended use. I wrote that complaint form link down at the time, it is

the http then steemcleaners(dot)org/abuse-report/

Hope this helps.

I know who flagged me, I called him out yesterday, what I don't know is how all the votes became worth zero, there were more than $1 in votes there, there is some sort of bullshit here. I may file a report with them.

I think because he flagged your post and not a individual comment, plus the two dots means more than one person flagged it. You really do need to file a complaint otherwise censorship will continue on here. Elizabethleavos flagged every comment I made on one of her post and from her statement in her comment back it was basically because she felt I wasn't living in the same reality as she was which is no excuse for flagging someone. Ironically she did it on a Julian Assange post....can you believe that.

on the other hand this post about it is up to $9, I looked in steemworld, just that one vote and after he cast it there was still some payout remaining but if you look at it now everyone's vote is worth zero.

I do find that alarming that she would do that.

There are some rather cryptic clues that not all is as it seems on some of the recently joined 'alt news' accounts. I have been unfollowing some as such are revealed.

Thanks!

I know. Regardless what reality she thinks I live in I still have a right to a opinion. I wasn't following her, someone resteemed her, needless to say I won't be following her and I now have to take the person who resteemed her recommendations with a grain of salt.

This post has received a 1.39 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @funbobby51.

@freezepeach can be of assistance in countering flag abuse. I highly recommend you introduce yourself and get to know them, as you will be flagged again, and their help is inestimable in preventing flag abuse, since once they are on it, the flaggots cannot succeed, and move on to easy targets.

Bloom is a 'professional flagger' according to his about me blurb. He receives funds from outside sources, and hardly posts or comments, insulating him from flags himself, since we cannot counter stake, as @dan proposed.

Consider his flags badges of honor. You are getting people so terrified of your words they are spending money to silence you. That means you're winning.

Thanks!

I appreciate that he gave me something to post about, I checked out @freezepeach but you need to verify your account to do that and I am not feeling that at the moment.

I just sent you an sbd - it's not much but I don't have much!

Thank you! That's what keep me posting truths that some find upsetting.

Well, I've never verified my account AFAIK, and have seen them counter flag abuse on my account--even though I have never requested they do.

I don't think you need to verify your account to receive assistance from freezepeach. They have a discord channel, in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PAL), IIRC.

@r0nd0n, @crimsonclad, and @jesse2you I believe are important contributors to the effort to prevent censorship on Steemit. Perhaps they can provide more and better information.

Thanks!

I appreciate the information. It's something I'll have to do at some point probably, I don't like how discord has all that microphone shit.

While it's conceivable that there are hacks making it a vulnerability, the truth is that every single program could have such hacks.

I never use the mic on discord, and you don't have to either. Just ignore it.

Better yet, open your device, and disconnect the wires to the mic, so that hacks can't access it.

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65