The Asshole Resteem - Killing them with kindness- path of the peaceful warrior- A steemit.com Exclusive

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Everybody wants a resteem right?


*

Checking steemworld.org one day I discovered a flurry of down votes. Apparently some one had taken exception to my views on gun control and didn't want my love. Now me I don't believe in down votes on steemit.com. It is essentially stealing from people, and I think stealing is wrong so I have never down voted anyone. Also I know that my vote is not worth shit so it's fairly pointless. Moreover this was a crap post that only earned 14 cents so no one is going to know or care no matter what happens in the comments section there, ordinarily.

What would Bruce Lee do?


source
I call it the art of fighting without fighting. Normally people consider a resteem the best thing, everyone asks for them right? But think about it, in this case I would be resteeming it to my followers, people who agree with me for the most part.

Hilarity ensued! He got quite a few more comments, and I got upvotes that canceled his downvotes, but he still only made 14 cents on the post.

So the next time you are hit with a down vote or read some stupid crap that offends you think twice before you hit that flag button, consider how much fun The Asshole Resteem could be.

If you liked this post can you please hit me with a resteem and if you hated this post you might want to consider a resteem as well ;)

Check out my other recent down voted posts you might hate and want to resteem:

Nazis hate being called Nazis according to Washington Post/Operation Mockingbird propaganda

Dementia apparently strikes notable jurist, calls amending constitution to remove gun rights "simple"

Soros Children's crusade against gun rights gathers useful idiots

some stupid anti gun propaganda dressed as business news

CIA backed fake news outlet reports that it hates competition

The free speech question

Sort:  

To downvote is not necessarily to steal.
It is the opposite as much as it is it.
Suppose a spam bot farmer with lots of automatized accounts automatically posts and upvotes with all of those accounts.
It steals from the entire population.
Comes a big enough downvote and retrieves the stolen rewards to the reward pool, or to be more exact, prevents the stolen rewards from ever leaving the reward pool.
You were less than 3 months here when you wrote it, which is not that new to not be aware of it.
I hope you know now that to downvote is not to steal.
In fact, downvotes are a more altruistic act to do, due to the lack of direct rewards on them and risk of retaliation.
An upvote might yield curation reward, an upvote in return and a new follower.

You got a 13.52% upvote from @ubot courtesy of @stimialiti! Send 0.05 Steem or SBD to @ubot for an upvote with link of post in memo.

Every post gets Resteemed (follow us to get your post more exposure)!

98% of earnings paid daily to delegators! Go to www.ubot.ws for details.

You got a 11.39% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 9.73% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

did you buy votes for your comment? is there a good return on that?

Yes. Yes, but it depends on which bots you use, when you use them, how much you bid when you do, and then it still leaves a little place for luck to affect either way.
Correct use of bidbots turbocharges your account, but with most bots is risky ad you have to remain vigilant at all times.
With certain bots much more than others.
Most bots are scams.

You got a 13.91% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @stimialiti!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @stimialiti!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

down votes are not supposed to be just because you disagree with the politics. The flag button is not the disagree button.

One can always consider disagreement on content that bears rewards as disagreement on the rewards that the content bears.

Realistically flags can be used freely as a part of a person's right to use own stake according to oneself's will.

it's your button, you can click on it

You got a 7.30% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @stimialiti!

In the steemit faq's this is what it says.

What are the valid reasons for downvoting?
Users are allowed to downvote for any reason that they want. There are many users in the community who recommend only using the downvote on posts that are abusive. It is up to you if you want to follow this etiquette.

https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_are_the_valid_reasons_for_downvoting

I do downvote spammers on my posts and people who post malicious links that are harmful where ever I find them. And I report them to steemcleaners.
I don't think it is ok to do it because I disagree with someone.
But if I had the power that some on this platform have. I would probably be a different person than I am today.
Power Corrupts and ultimate power corrupts ultimately!

BTW the chick in the orange is spectacular!

she is free to share commercially ;) that little hussy. I would consider down voting a malicious link. Spammers here are mostly semi literate people from developing nations, sometimes I have a little fun with them.

Hi .. your posts are very good, and I learn a lot in every post that I follow. whether it is a photo or writing
Thank you for accepting me as your friend. I am very happy ..And this
an honor for me if you visit my blog..
By, @imranpase

glad you enjoyed it, what was your favorite part?

I am glad to see the post pictures of city and mountains pemandagan. Inspired writing .. Thank you best regards imran pase

you like the photo of the Grand Tetons I posted?

"Grand Tetons" LOL Nice piece of America humor there!

yes I like

Steemit, with its voting and flagging set up might be some sort of social experiment that is self-policing when the post is too controversial for the group-think norm. Supporters of political correctness probably see it as an attractive feature. I have seen another post by @anjkara that was discussing the down-flagging annoyance. She is no snowflake either posting some controversial content, albeit well written with thought provoking. When someone does not have the knowledge or ability to support their perspective on an issue the down vote or flag is their weapon of choice I guess.

indeed, when people are wrong then they move to silence their opposition.

It would be wonderful if a radical could be satisfied with a flag as opposed to a gun, but that is as they say a pipe dream.

This post has received a 0.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @funbobby51.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84