This ain't a movie review - Part 5 (The Final Chapter)

in #indiaunited6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
I hope you are doing good and I am back with another episode to entertain you all.

Previously on
Warning - This ain't a movie review - Part 1
Warning - This ain't a movie review - Part 2
This ain't a movie review - Part 3 (The Cun-ju-ring)
This ain't a movie review - Part 4 (The Haunting)

window.jpg
Image source

It wasn't a big deal for me. I had stayed alone before even for days, but, tonight something was different. The silence was very eerie. After reading the message, the unsettling feeling rose back to the peak. Should I take my bed to the balcony.. 'Naah!!! Not a good idea' my mind spoke immediately.. It is better to stay in the room.. I went in and locked the door. 'Just a couple of hours more and it will be morning and the day will start', 'I have to survive just a couple of hours that is it.', 'Why am I not asleep yet?' My stupid brain was on high alert and the sense are heighten. Or perhaps it was just me wanting to listen to some footstep or expecting something anytime so that there should not be any surprises.

'Sleep, you idiot. There is nothing to fear. And once your are asleep you need not worry about the supernatural things attacking you.' The brain was still counseling me. And I was feeling thirsty. This never happened before, me feeling thirsty at night. 'Ahhh!! get some water, you idiot. No ghost will kill you but the dehydration might.' Again everything went silent even there was no thought. It was the complete absence of sound that is making the moment more terrifying. I was able to feel my heartbeat. Yup, I better get some water. and I got up with that thought. With little hesitation, I open the door. The hall was still at very low illumination. It took 3 quick steps for me to get to kitchen and within no time I was drinking water from the jar. 'Finally, The thirst is quenched. I should be able to sleep now without any problem'. I was halfway to the room when I felt it, A small breeze cold and chilling... in a closed room.

Or Atleast that what I thought. The window was wide open and the wind was blowing in. 'Pheew, Good thing I noticed. Now, No bone chilling cold breeze...' with some confidence I was walking toward my room suddenly 'Wait a minute, I never opened the window. All I did is pulled the drapes.' And 2 second later I felt a chilling sensation in the spine. My heart was beating like no normal would beat. 'What the hell is happening? Am I really going to die tonight'. I panicked and next thing I know is I was shivering with fear. 'I know, I never opened that damn window'. Oh my GOD!!!.. something has been stalking me ever since last night show. Something was really wrong. And my brain already started preparing for the worst. I was standing in the room, lean against the door. The bed was just 3 ft away and yet I was pressing myself against the door, As if to stop someone from entering the room. And there it is the eeriness. The dead silence has returned, I was now able to hear the on duty patrol, which easily would have been 3 street away.' Why is this happening to me?' I wasn't able to complete the thought when I heard a whisper. I wasn't clear but someone or something is trying to communicate. I couldn't made out the voice or the language.

I froze in fear. I was scared out of my mind. I decided to go and face it. I couldn't take the torment anymore. I opened the door and walked to the hall again just to find the window open wide and the breeze flowing in. I stood there frozen and complete fear. Sweat broke out on my forehead at the same time I could feel the chills in my bones. 'I gotta do something, and something quick about the situation' I was trying to calm myself down but I was far from it. I was trembling with fear when I heard the flush in the restroom and the door opening and at the same time, I heard the creepy music "The doll box" from the movie conjuring coming from the far end of the room. I stood there helpless. I heara a d heavy footstep, Someone or something else is also staying in the apartment that night. I felt a shadow move to the table.

"Hello, Haan abhi 5 mins de mein call karta hun" [Yeah, Just gimme 5 mins. I will call back] I heard the familiar voice. It was my other roommate who was supposed to be at his friends home and wasn't supposed to be back by Wednesday. He disconnected the phone.

"Hey buddy, Didn't see ya there. You are up late tonight. Whats wrong?" he switched to English.

"What the f!%& man? You asshole, your ring-tone almost killed me. And who is f!%& is calling at this hour?" I exploded in rage.

"Hey chill-out bro!!! Whats the matter and it just I happened to like this music. You know its from that new horror movie" I was not even trying to calm me down.

"Good Night" I slammed the door.

It was a very weird night for me or you might say survived by me. As I had to stay late in the office almost getting spooked there and had to walk the distance alone and to top it all the ring-tone of my idiot friend. The next day had no much to offer the same old routine and just like, that the week has passed. All five of us were back. I told my roommates about that night and every single of them were laughing and I joined too it was a very silly experience. And like always every Saturday that too was party evening where we were drinking and telling story. The door bell rang, we weren't expecting anyone so I got up and went to the door to check who was interrupting the party. It was the courier service where the guy was holding a medium size package. It was for the roommate which I acknowledge.

"You know this habit of yours of ordering random stuff that you barely ever use can land you in trouble someday. What did you order this time?" I scolded him.

"Be respectful nuke.. It cost me 8000 INR. You guys be ready, we are now the proud owner of the limited edition" and he pulled out the Annabelle doll from the package. While at the same time his phone started ringing and the doll box started playing in the background.

THE END

Disclaimer : All the rights of the music is with there respectful composer and the companies.

EOD.png

I am inuke.png

So that was my experience, I hope you guys liked it. Please do share your thoughts on the story. Thank you for being so supportive.

EOD.png

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

A very intriguing tale and how very good. I think you all should enact it as a play and put on you tube. I would have slapped that idiot if I were you.

Hahaha, thank you for the compliment.
And in reality the guy was even more scared than me.. and the ringtone was from another idiot.

:-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke (Andaman ka Hero) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello @inuke, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for your support. It really feels good to be recognised here by the community like you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35