The Deed of donkey sale

in #india6 years ago (edited)

I steemians!
I am going to tell you a chinese moral story that i heard in my school days, hope you like it

the-donkey-seller.jpg

SOURCE

In China an egotistical person lived in a town, who thinks himself as genius, brilliant person in the whole world. Even though people believed him as genius so they called him “Doctor.”

Once the man went to the market to buy a donkey, he looked several donkeys and he had chosen one of them and asked the seller for sale deed document. Poor seller was illiterate, he sold several donkeys but never made any sale deed so far.

He said "Doctor I am an illiterate person, how can I write a deed, you have great knowledge of writing so please write one deed."

The Doctor was proud, he thought that’s a good chance to show off his knowledge, and he agreed to write the deed.

He started writing, when he finished one whole page, the seller asked "Dr.! have you finished the deed"

"No!, Not yet, you please hold on, I just finished the first page and I haven't come to the point about your donkey yet" the doctor was busy with writing.

Poor seller was waiting patiently until he finished. After a long time the doctor said "I have written a great essay for this deed, you never heard before like this" he started to read his own written deed loudly so that everyone hear his essay.

The seller heard his essay but did not satisfy his deed, he said: "How could you write a long deed that have three pages and without even mentioning a word "Donkey" ? also you should should mention the date of sale and transaction amount of money, and without these how could you call its a sale deed? "

People who watching this laughed at the doctor. The doctor felt embarrassed, he put his head down and walked away with his donkey without deed.

donkey-rider.jpg!Large.jpg

SOURCE

💚THE END 💚

Feel free to hear AUDIO version of this story.

Original short story authored by @jyoti-thelight

Thank you for reading my post, please don't forget to upvote if you like this. Through this post I would like to thank all my well wishers, supporters and upvoters.

Sort:  

Nice story @jyoti-thelight

Look forward to reading more.

Best Wishes,

@Shenobie

thank you for your feedback

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.58% upvote!
I was summoned by @jyoti-thelight. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

You got a 16.67% upvote from @sunrawhale courtesy of @jyoti-thelight!

This service has been created with the help of @yabapmatt so please show your support by voting for him for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48